We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
164
14
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
14
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great shower facilities close to the train station hot breakfast tremendous value cooked irish breakfast laundry service perfect location a short walking distance minutes walk away walled city an amazing host great knowledge night stay no lift great nights sleep busy roundabout single room
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My family (2 adults and 2 four year olds) stayed here a night and had a warm, friendly and comfortable experience. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home, we had a ample sized spotlessly clean room for the four of us and the location of the b&b is a five min walk into the walled part of the city. Nice and easy stroll for the kids. Highly recommend for a family as owners were brilliant with my two girls and made them feel really comfortable, which to me is a huge plus. As well as the laundry service they also provide!! We will be recommending to friends in the future.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeBnB, Owner at Bridge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi David,
It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family stay at Bridge Bed & Breakfast, I am delighted to hear that the girls enjoyed their stay also! Thank you for leaving a great review, we really appreciate it. it is fantastic to hear you plan on returning, we cant wait to see you all again.
Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Located just accross bridge into town, minutes walk to the centre of town and walls, overlook the river and peace hands accross river statue. Lovely rooms, high ceilings huge bay window in our room with lots of space and desk and two chairs to look out the bay window with coffee.
Great breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mjkqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeBnB, Manager at Bridge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay Bridge B&B on your recent trip to Derry, and also for leaving us a fantastic review! We are happy you found our location convenient during your stay, it is great having so much to explore right on our doorstep.
We hope to see you again sometime,
kind regards,
Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Spent a night stay in this wonderful B&B with 19 students and found the place to be absolutely perfect.
Even with a large group the owner Ursula was fantastic, showing me every room, each one better then the last and making the students feel incredibly welcome.
In addition to this Ursula and her staff were incredibly helpful with facilitating a large group, responding to emails and ensuring the booking went well.
The location is perfect with the city centre just four minutes walk away and with coach parking just two minutes away.
As noted I was shown all the rooms in advance as Ursula wanted me to make sure that everyone one would have a great stay and I can say that every room was impeccably clean, as was the rest of the building.
The breakfast was equally fantastic with a wide range of choices and also catering to any dietary requirements.
The price was very affordable, especially in comparison to other Derry based accommodations which are no where near as a good.
During my work I bring large groups of students on field-trips throughout Ireland and can honestly say that this B&B has been the best accommodation I have stayed in with a group. I could not recommend it enough and can say for certain I will be returning to this hidden gem of a place for years to come.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeBnB, Manager at Bridge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Michael,
Thank you for your great review and very kind comments. Your students were a credit to the university and it was our pleasure to have you all stay with us when in Derry. It will be a pleasure to have you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this B&B. Bedrooms we're comfortable and the food was good and plentiful. It's in a great location, walking distance from the main streets. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, they held my luggage until I returned later in the day. Would return again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank irishsunshinechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeBnB, Manager at Bridge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bridge Bed and Breakfast on your recent trip to Derry, and also for leaving a fantastic review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again, please feel free to contact us directly to arrange your next trip and we will be happy to help with any room request etc.
kind regards
Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I spent one night with my parents and it was really nice. Excellent location , amazing breakfast (full Irish breakfast and more options ) , room very comfortable and then most important thing, Ursula was more than kind ! Very recommended

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gabrielangelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeBnB, Owner at Bridge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Gabriel,
Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comments on to our staff and they are delighted, we love hearing good feedback from guests.
We hope to see you all again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews