We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterfoot Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
234
146
96
46
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
146
96
46
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnug barwine barfunction roomcity centrefoyle bridgebridal suitewedding venuewedding receptionfood was amazinggreat nightreception staffcourse mealtea coffeeone night staygreat atmospherelast weekendhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Possibly one of the nicest bunch of staff . Have come across. The events manages helped and catered to our every need. In particular Kevin. On the night he made me feel completely at ease! The room was beautiful and the food was deliciousI would recommend them to anyone to have a formal there!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfoot Hotel

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel is fantastic. I booked the hotel stay through the general manager 'Rory' and I was not disapointed. Me and husband stayed in the ambassador suite which was absolutely amazing, we then went for dinner and it was beautiful, the food was delicious the staff were welcoming and friendly. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel it was fantastic. Cant wait to say again.

Room Tip: If you had the money and it was for a special occassion the ambassador suite
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine_doyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfoot Hotel

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

I recently attended a conference in the city & had the pleasure of dining at the Waterfoot Hotel. The Wine Bar was very modern & the food was amazing. Our server Bernie was extremely attentive topping up our wine & the looking after our every need. The Snug Bar had traditional music with an open coal fire which created a great atmosphere. Would highly recommend the Waterfoot Hotel to anyone & will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfoot Hotel

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This was my first time staying at this hotel and I can not priase it enough. The staff are extremely friendly and professional, the food is fantastic especially the ribs! The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds really comfortable. They had a traditional Irish music playing in the snug bar creating a fantastic atmosphere. I will definitely be returning. Thank you to all the staff for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DcrcBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfoot Hotel

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed here for a sassy and classy night, and I have to say everything was lovely, Amanda checked us in and she was so friendly and geniune with us, everything prepared and ready we felt very welcome. The sassy and classy event was wonderful the food and entertainment was fully enjoyed. The staff also where wonderful and even through they where busy had a continual smile on there face and again a happy to help approach. The bedrooms where spotless and breakfast was great

Thank you all so much for a wonderful stay I hope to return soon

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine26_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfoot Hotel

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews