We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mid week stay to visit turner exhibition”
Review of Waterfoot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waterfoot Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Reviewed 14 November 2013

my wife and I stayed one night. on arrival we were immediately impressed by reception staff who organised sightseeing taxi tour with local company. garvin the driver and tour guide was amazing. we had super time. dinner in hotel was amazing and again nothing was too much trouble for staff. breakfast was equally good after which we used the hotel complimentary taxi to go into the city.wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Waterfoot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

My partner and I went over to the waterfoot and had the 2's company deal , which was amazing value for money, then the day we got engaged me booked and visited for another time, food was amazing and staff where so friendly would recommend the 2s company deal

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Myself and 3 friends have just enjoyed a lovely weekend break at the hotel and couldn`t fault it at all. From start to finish we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were friendly, courteous and efficient. Our twin rooms were clean and comfortable, there was always plenty of hot water for showering and lovely thick towels. A little point perhaps would be a bar of soap at the washbasin is needed to make it complete.
Breakfast was tasty and you help yourself, if you want a full cooked breakfast toast your bread first so the rest won`t go cold. Leona was on hand each morning to ensure we had everything we needed and she was very nice indeed, poor girl must have thought we were 4 mad women but she seemed to enjoy the craic as much as we did. Hotel ordered and paid for our taxi into city centre both days, excellent service! Dinner was also lovely and again great staff on hand. All in all we loved it and would go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotcurry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend of 25/10/13 to 28/10/13 and found all to very good - reception
Restraunte and hotel in general all very good, room bright, clean and warm - did feel that TV in
Room too small for the size of the room and could not been seen clearly from the bed, food at
Hotel very, very good all in all a excellent stay at a very good hotel and will be returning

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

we have stayed in this hotel on a few occassions now and cannot fault it. The staff are so helpful nothing seems too much trouble and are always cheerfull. The rooms are lovely and spacious well kept. The waterfoot is in an ideal position to see the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loulou6521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Me and my partner were staying in this hotel for one night with a voucher we were given. Will never be back!!! My partner rang a few days before to book the room for the saturday night. We had to take a twin room which was fine, we understood because of the lateness the booking. But once we arrived at the hotel they asked for a security deposit that we were not advised off when my partner booked the room-£80!!! I understand that we would get this back but a little acknowledgement would have helped. We took are bags up to the room. Boy did we underestimate the room. Before we walked into this lovely modern well presented reception with rich colours, when we got to the room, i felt like i walked into a bed and breakfast house. Everything was dated!! Carpet, wardrobe and bathroom. The only sign of modern was the paintings and magazines. Bathroom was lacking and a horrible bath mat in the shower/bath, the toilet handle was nearly falling off the cistern and dated furnishings. When sitting on tge bed, it was obvious that the mattresses were done because they were bowing in the middle. Unacceptable! Website shows lovely clean rooms but what we got was not good. I am just thankful i did not pay for this room, otherwise i would be asking for my money back and would book myself into a bed and breakfast that would be of same class!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

my boyfriend and I had a great nites stay in this hotel for the walled city tattoo - the room was lovely - it was large and airy and had a table and chairs to relax in and the staff were alway on hand if you needed anything and we would stay here again - would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zippyzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review

The Waterfoot Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.8 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,065 reviews
2.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,262 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
621 reviews
1.3 mi away
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfoot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfoot Hotel

Address: 14 Clooney Road | 14 Clooney Road, Derry BT47 6TB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfoot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2009, the Waterfoot Hotel is perfectly located under 3 miles from the City Centre and only 6 miles from Derry City Airport. Only 10 minutes walk from the hotel, the fabulous peace bridge allows easy access to the heart of Derry City. Ample free parking with free taxi transfer to city centre offered to all hotel guests. The stylish and elegantly presented hotel has 44 bedrooms, leading edge conference and banqueting facilities, a contemporary restaurant and wine bar as well as a traditional intimate snug bar. The Waterfoot Hotel is the ideal location for weddings, private functions, conferences and meetings. With modern decor throughout and friendly staff a great experience is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waterfoot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfoot Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing