We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wonderful tours and transportation

We are a family of 7 that used Red Walker for 4 days of traveling and tours and highly recommend... read more

Reviewed 1 January 2019
Ann F
via mobile
Excellent value and amazing service

We just had a taxi tour of Derry with the wonderful Red. He was so welcoming and friendly and so... read more

Reviewed 1 January 2019
Aveengreenan
,
Newcastle, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Derry
from US$20.26
More Info
from US$27.01
More Info
from US$24.31
More Info
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dark hedges dunluce castle giants causeway game of thrones personal stories northern ireland van interests republic stops sites facts knowledge tours murals
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We recently did a tour of the Causeway Coast, including Dunluce Castle, the Giants Causeway and Bushmills with Red and ECS Travel NI. Nothing was too much trouble for Red. He collected us from our hotel in Letterkenny, found out what our interests were and planned the day around what we wanted. It was so much better than going on a bus tour as we were a party of four and were able to escape the crowds. Red recommended a lovely place to eat and even took us on a walking tour of Derry City which we hadn't expected! I have no hesitation in recommending Red and his team and will definitely use his service again.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel I booked in Derry Northern Ireland recommended ECS travel to me.
I e mailed Red Walker who owns the company to make arrangements for our time spent in Northern Ireland.
Red is extremely knowledgeable about Ireland and he not only provided us with superb transportation BUT gave us tours in Ireland not to be forgotten.
He has a few fantastic vehicles that can comfortable fit two, three or eight people.
ECS, Red Walker is your go to person in Northern Ireland.
My wife and I highly recommend him!

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank HowieL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Red Walker provided a comfortable modern van for six traveling from Londonderry to Dublin with a stop in Newgrange. He not only provided safe and comfortable travel, but also is well-informed . We recommend highly.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Sylvester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My husband and I visited Northern Ireland this past July. As we did not rent a car, we decided to hire personal tour guide, Red Walker (ECS Travel), for a few days to see sites in Donegal County, Derry, and towns throughout the counties of Northern Ireland. We could not have chosen a better guide. Red is knowledgeable and caring. He went the extra mile to make sure that our vacation was meaningful, tailoring it to what we wanted. I happened to be researching my family roots, and Red went out of his way to connect me with people who could help. He also made certain that we saw not only the typical areas of Ireland, but also those less known gems that gave us a true sense of the country and its people. When we return to Northern Ireland, we will definitely hire Red again.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank dkhudaverdyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews