We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget friendly accommodation.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenix B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Phoenix B&B
Ranked #13 of 47 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great budget friendly accommodation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at the Phoenix earlier in the week. Pat and Belinda were helpful and gave us a lot of insight into Derry's history and a perspective only those that have life experience can provide. Great for the hubby who teaches European history.

Room Tip: Our room in the front had more street noise, but that is expected. Should have asked for an extra p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okteach_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    31
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
57
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Pat and Belinda are very charming hosts who really go the extra mile for their guests, and their rooms and breakfast are simply delightful. The house itself is beautifully decorated and the location is superb, just a few blocks' walk from the fabled Bishop's Gate and St. Columb's Cathedral (another gem). Their guest house is a great base for exploring a wonderful city!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandywineDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great location as it is only a five minute walk to the walls of Derry. Pat and Belinda are very helpful and breakfast was great. Room was clean and functional. We loved it for the practical aspect. Very handy and could go everywhere.

Room Tip: This is a B&B and not a place if you are looking for privacy or a romantic getaway . We loved it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here in April 2014 with my daughter.. Good location for the centre of Derry... Room was clean and quiet, breakfast was more than enough!, and good choice available..
Owners were friendly and helpful, made to feel very welcome

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great b and b lovely hosts . excellent location highly recommended. 5 min walk to centre. Rooms spotless and breakfast lovely.
Patsy and Belinda couldn't do enough for you. Will stay again.Great local bar the rocking chair friendly and fun.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcgag1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee,Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in the Phoenix on Thursday 27th March. I was warmly greeted by the owner Pat, and shown to my room. The room itself was perfect with a very comfortable bed, very important after a day's driving. Pat is very knowledgeable on his city and as I'm a runner he even suggested a route for my training run that evening!

The following morning I was served a fantastic breakfast by Pat's wife Belinda, always greeted with a smile. The Phoenix is no more than a 20 minute leisurely stroll from the Guildhall and a 5 minute walk from the Foyle Embankment. Thanks Pat and Belinda for a wonderful city, and I will hopefully be back in your wonderful city soon!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 4 and it was perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Lovely , clean and very friendly, right in the heart of Londonderry. Breakfast was really enjoyable, and the rooms were very clean, and airy. Great undercover shopping centre, and lots of good bars nearby. Would certainly return here and would reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calmor555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.3 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
No8 New Bed & Breakfast Derry-Londonderry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix B&B

Property: Phoenix B&B
Address: Without 138 Bishop Street, Derry BT48 6UQ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located to discover this beautiful city on foot, Phoenix B&B is just a few minutes from the historical walled city centre. Accommodation is of a high standard in modern comfortable surroundings. Guests have a choice of a cooked Irish breakfast or a continental breakfast. A warm welcome is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix B&B Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing