We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and friendly owners!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed here again. Joan&Barry are very friendly and the rooms and breakfast are fantastic. The neighborhood are quiet and safety and you can park free your car. Pubs, restaurants and much more there are a few minutes walking and the coast route and other places are close. I recommend amore b&b for any time you spent in Derry or for visit the surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marisuky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Have never stayed here before but our usual Bed and Breakfast was overbooked so they arranged for us to stay here. It was great very quiet only 3 rooms. Breakfast 1st class and Joan was really friendly.

iris and Barney Cudd Co Roscommon

Room Tip: Ground Floor room was great a double and a single
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TaraandDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here when Abbey - 2 doors down and owned by the same family was full - and couldn't have got luckier!

Room was very comfortable and well equipped. The owners don't live in, but there are plenty of facilities for making drinks and snacks and they arrive to cook an excellent breakfast.

They are also full of good information on where to eat and drink, find the best music and generally get the most from (London)Derry, which is a great city! And the location couldn't be better - just a 5 min walk to the centre.

Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter_Geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

One of the highlights of our extended holiday. We were away for almost nine weeks, staying in so many b/bs and there were none that provided better value than this one.
Friendly hosts, great location, an excellent night's sleep, hot shower and hearty breakfast. What more can I say?

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I cannot fault the Amore Bed and Breakfast. In fact I loved it and would not hesitate to stay there again. I was greeted by the owner Barry who got me a map of the city and pointed out the places to see and where to eat and drink. He could not have been more helpful.

Our room was very comfortable and spacious with a large bathroom. The beds were very comfortable plus there was free wi-fi access and the speed was very fast. The next day Barry cooked us a delicious breakfast. I had a traditional Irish breakfast as well as toast.

Excellent value for money and the very friendly owners made the whole experience even better. I will be back and this will be my first choice of place to stay when I return. Loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kensington25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Spent one night here recently. The B&B is in a good location next to the main sights of the Bogside murals and the old city walls. Both sites can bee done within a couple hours. The B&B was nice and simple. Room was clean. Breakfast was good as well. Wi-fi worked throughout the house although we weren't able to connect to the internet when we first got on at night until I went downstairs and restarted the router. The B&B is a good value and I would recommend it for a night in Derry. The mains sights of the murals and the city walls are well worth it. I enjoyed the murals. They are a very powerful reminder of the city's past. One thing to note is that there isn't any designated parking for the B&B. The parking is on the street but is free from what we could tell and wasn't too difficult to find.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tngl4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Joan welcomed us with a pot of hot tea in the evening and Liz prepared a delicios breakfast with fresh pancakes. both were so friendly and the romms are extraordinary neat and clean and well done. what a luck we found you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank highflying32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.2 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
83 reviews
2.3 mi away
Groarty House & Manor B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Arkle House B and B
Arkle House B and B
#12 of 44 in Derry
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbey Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Serendipity House
Serendipity House
#4 of 44 in Derry
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 13 Columbcille Court | Abbey Street, Derry BT48 9DW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: £53 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amore Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore Bed & Breakfast is the closest B&B to the city center, only 2 minute walk to the historic Derry Walls, museums, theater, cinema, restaurants and pubs. During your visit to this historic city you can enjoy the craic and the culture, walk the walls and visit the many attractions it has to offer. It is an ideal base from which you can explore the Inishowen peninsula, Donegal and the Giants Causeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amore Bed & Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing