We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amore Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
129
26
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
26
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btea and biscuitsgreat locationfamous muralsgave us a mapcity centrethe ground floorbreakfast was deliciousmin walkwithin walking distancewonderful staygreat hostsno hesitation in recommendingquiet areastayed here for nightsvisiting derryfriday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The b&b was wonderful. The beds were comfy, the shower hot, the rooms clean, and the breakfast spectacular. The couple was on holiday but Joan's sister Joy filled in. She is lovely and a great cook. We had a traditional Irish breakfast which had more than we could eat. I particularly like the sautéed mushrooms, ham, and black pudding. The b&b is a five minute walk from Waterloo street, which is the area with all the pubs. Our favorite pub was O'Donnells. On the way home we had curry chips.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Judy731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My girlfriend and I have just spent 2 nights at the Amore B&B. On arrival we were welcomed by Barry who was very welcoming, showed us around and gave us a map of the town centre and pointed out places of interest.

We had the downstairs room which was spacious and very clean, had a double & and single bed and was an en suite. We met Joan the next morning at Breakfest who cooked us a fry for breakfast, just the thing to get you going after a night on the Guinness.

Location wise it was great, walking distance from the city centre and just around the corner from the Museum of Free Derry and the Bogside murals. Do not be put off by it being situated on the Bogside, every Derry native we met was extremely nice and we met a few fascinating people when we were there.

Check out was at 11am but our flight wasn't until 8pm that evening but it was no bother for us to leave our luggage in the B&B whilst we done a bit more sightseeing and sank a few more Guinness before we had to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioTacchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our Innkeeper, Joan, was a doll. The room was comfy and a great value, and breakfast was wonderful. If you go over St. Patty's, say hello to our new friends who are patrons every St. Patty's weekend: Raymond, Jimmy and Paul. We had an absolute blast and would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our hosts Joan and Barry very friendly and helpful.Amore is 10 mins eay walk into the centre of Derry where theres lots of pubs and eating houses.
Breakfast was great the only issue is parking which I guess is common to all city centre B&B's. We managed to get our motorbikes of road into their yard with not to much bother.
A great place to tour out from.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scadaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Joan is a genuine & lovely host, she welcomed us in warmly & was delightful during our weekend stay. Don't be put off by 1st appearances, the neighbourhood seems quite tough but everyone we encountered was ridiculously friendly & we always felt safe. The B&B is also a 7-8 min walk into town, so super handy! After the craic & the beers of the night before, Joan provided a cracking big breakfast the next day, much needed. Will definitely be back, Derry's an amazing city, great social scene, lots of history & tonnes to do. Would happily stay with Joan next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews