We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, nice room, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I was greeted with a warm welcome and shown to my room, which is in a block built out the back of the house. Rooms are a good size, Sky TV, Free Internet, nice breakfast. The price is great, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for just a night whilst visiting relatives nearby. The room was spotless with an immaculate ensuite shower room. On arrival at 6pm we were given a very warm welcome and shown to our lovely room, we were also offered a coffee in the lounge area but we just went straight to our room.
Breakfast was great, couldn't ask for more! We will definitely stay at Rose Park B&B again, thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyLou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Our stay at the Rose Park B&B was very enjoyable. The room was clean and spacious with towels changed daily. The owner (Thomas) was very knowlegable of local restaurants, points of interest and local history. We stayed for four nights and found Londoderry at great place to use as a base for visiting both Northern and Southern Ireland. We would certainly recommend The Rose Park for your stay.

Room Tip: On arrival we were given the choice of rooms avaliable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Once you make your way through the convoluted city streets, a warm welcome awaits you. Our host Tom Gallagher, is a treasure trove of local information and the "girls" (his family) will make you right at home. In a relaxed atmosphere you are one of family as you share a hearty breakfast with some surprises. The rooms have the amenities and adequate. There is off street parking a plus for the busy city. You will enjoy the lively casual atmosphere, 'where everyone knows your name! '

Room Tip: Be specific about the type of room you need as the house is very popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notnoworever1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

After a stupendous short flight from Dundee to Belfast we arrived by train and bus to the homely town of Derry.Homely because, like Dundee, it is set against a ribbon of silver water and backed by a steep incline as well as filled with well meaning friendly people who have time for a wee bit of banter as well as directions. So we found ourselves at the top of this brae on the doorstep of the Rosepark House B&B and what a find! A welcoming clean triple room with lovely clean bathroom,fluffy towels and power shower, and comfortable beds for Jessie and Ann to share-I won the single bed.Then there was breakfast-full Irish, lashings of tea and toast and a great bit of craic with Joe and Thomas.Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel so at home in their roomy breakfast rooms.As we found our bearings we realised that Derry is small enough to walk about although the cost of taxis was reasonable enough to splash out after a good few pints and in the interest of research we did this every day with Pedars being our favourite watering hole.We also had a good time in the friendly Park bar and a banter in the lefty wine bar near the bus station as well as the pub on the hill.The walking tour was spot on and very clear about the recent troubles and finding Bogside murals and memorials was very poignant.Airporters did a marvelous deal on their trip to Doagh Famine village and this was 7 hours of pure interest including a realistic and up to date account of the history of the Inishowen penisula.Just a pity the ferry across Loch Swilly had stopped on 2nd September.
So take it from us this B and B is exceptional value for money and for entertainment check out the wee dogs that take themselves for a walk-not a master or a lead in site!
Couldn't ask for more and planning our return
Jessie,Ann and Aud

Room Tip: Separate building means easy access to and from grounds and would suit people with limited ability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife and I had no problems here.Smooth as silk.Comfortable bed,good shower,roomy room.Thomas and his family were great.Very friendly and accomodating and really helped with local information-places to go[near and far],places to eat and drink,cost of a taxi.Not expensive.
Highlights the impersonal nature of hotels.Quiet.We walked most places.The other guests were all smiling.

Room Tip: Dont think you'll have a problem here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were quite impressed with the people of Derry, everyone was so friendly!
If you stay in Derry, this B&B is a must visit.

We had a great overnight stay, our room was cosy, the whole atmosphere was very nice, the breakfast too and above all, the owner is a true professional..That's what genuine hospitality is all about!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lellie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.7 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
550 reviews
1 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number 8 Guesthouse
Number 8 Guesthouse
#1 of 44 in Derry
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing