We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean place, friendly people, excellent food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 47 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Clean place, friendly people, excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Clean place, friendly people, excellent food! Highly recommend this B&B to those who are travelling around the area. Ask for advise from the owners if you want to know the best places! The room was very clean and quiet. The location was great as well, easy access to the city centre. And last but not least we loved..

Room Tip: Double room is brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
It was great to have you academics here for the weekend for the conference at Magee University. These events are really a show piece for the city of Culture. Thanks for taking the time to write a review its much appreciated. If you plan a return anytime call or email direct. Kind regards Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    80
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
218
73
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I just finished a 3 night stay at Rose Park Hse and would be very happy to recommend this B&B.
My room and ensuite were very clean, breakfast was top notch, hospitality from my hosts was second to none. My bed was very comfortable and I slept well every night. Free wifi was a big plus. I spoke to the owner directly pre booking and received a very good room rate. Derry is a lovely place to visit it's a pity my stay wasn't longer..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiggerypokery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Good location, very friendly owners, good prices. I highly recommend this B&B to those who are travelling around the area. Ask for advise from the owners if you want to know the best places!
The room was very clean and quiet. The location was great as well, easy access to the city centre. And last but not least we loved the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hajnalka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

This B&B is situated up the hill from the city center. We were three couples in Ireland for a wedding and we enjoyed staying in a walk able location to the city. We did cab back to the house after a night at the pubs :) The innkeeper is very knowledgeable about Derry history and happy to share his city's history. The morning Ulster Fry was quite good and a nice change up from the full Irish.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heathercookelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thanks for your review we really appreciate that you would take the time to write a review. I am sure you enjoyed your Irish wedding and are full of memories of the Emerald isle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elderslie, Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

My wife, son and I stayed at Rose Park House from 16th to 17th February 2013. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome. As we arrived at 10 am, we wanted only to leave our cases and come back later. The owner's brother gave us a lift back into the city, which we found to be extremely helpful, as he showed us different places we could visit. We have never had this kind of service anywhere else.The house was exceptionally clean, and the room was tastefully decorated. A very comfortable be gave us a good night's rest. When we came back from down town,we were given coffee and biscuits by Tommy, the owner. The breakfast in the morning was full Irish, or you could have a smaller version if you preferred. Good food, and extra toast and tea/coffee if you wanted. The family went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Tommy says that in the summer months,he intends to give tours by car, and perhaps guided walking tours, around the stunning countryside which is only 10 minutes away by car. He did this for us this morning. Again, we found this to be over and above anything we expected, or have been offered alsewhere.

Rose Park House is an establishment I can recommend extremely highly, and we will go back there the next time wew are in the Derry area. If you book to stay there, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wicker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed overnight at this fantastic b&b in Derry. What value for money, it was unbelievable. Friendly hosts and Thomas was a mind of information which was enlightening. Thanks. Room was bright and wonderfully clean and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was a delight. I would definitely recommend this b&b to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

I visited Derry in the 31st of January and stayed for two nights. It was easy to find and for people taking public transportation a bus stop is very near. Even though the taxi will not be very expensive. The location is quite close to the city center and you can walk the distance, especially going down hill. When I first arrived the first thing I noticed was the very lovely building of the B&B and I was greeted by the very friendly owners. The room was very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The owners were very helpful and gave me all the necessary information I required and had the opportunity to learn a lot about the towns history. There was a choice of breakfast, from something lighter to the very well prepared continental breakfast that kept me going until the afternoon! My stay in the Rose Park B&B was a lot better than most hotels I have stayed in and had an excellent quality to price ratio. Not only that but there was a homely atmosphere that made me feel I was staying at a friends house and gave me an excellent example of Irish hospitality! When I visit Derry again I will be sure to book with them and I would gladly recommend them to my friends and anyone else.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giorgos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.6 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
0.8 mi away
No8 New Bed & Breakfast Derry-Londonderry
1.0 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#8 of 47 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing