We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
City Hotel(Derry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
468
88
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
88
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcity centreulster breakfasthome from homeplace to stayoff street parkinglovely breakfastfriendly ownersmin walkfull irish breakfastvisit derrywonderful staybeautiful cityyogurtcooked breakfastthomasmary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved our time here! We stayed for two nights over st Patrick's weekend.

Rooms are clean and comfortable, showers are really powerful and the beds are super comfortable!

The location is pretty central. A short walk into town and taxi rides are only a few quid to come home after a night out.

The breakfast was lovely both mornings, nothing was too much effort.

The owner Thomas and his family were so friendly and chatty and really made us feel welcome! Cannot fault this place!!!

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Manager at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thanks so much for your kind comments. Plenty happening here this year there is also another weekend planned for the Saint who founded the city St Colmcille in the year 546. The return of Colmcille 7th to 9th June, it promises to be a real pageant with some of the Team who planned the opening pageant for the London Olympic''s involved. Spread the word and we look forward to see you back soon. Arrive as a stranger and leave as friends the house was very quiet today. Regards T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed hear for 3 Nights To Long, Not for us we do realise that this Bed And Breakfast is in County Londonderry witch is still in the North Of Ireland However whearever you went in this B&B you wear Reminded Constantly that Londonderry even being in the North is very Southern in its Views and Tastes with Pramed Pitchers and Figours and the like at evrey hands turn when we are Prodomenently From the North of the North so to speak infact we found all the inforances hard to bear then add to this No Kettles in the rooms meaning you had to ask for Tea or Coffee evry time you wanted any ! We bought our own Kettle that solved that problem, The room was Small for 2 people and the Bathroom was just a Downwrite Discrace with its Added Decor that you could well do without ? The Breakfast was NOT a nice thing as evrythink was Pre-Heated and realy not nice to eat then add to this the dinning rooms suroundings and so on that made leavine it all the better for us We have visited Londonderry sinces this trip but we stayed miles away from the City Itself and its Many Strange Ways and Things to say the leas !

Room Tip: Pick a Realy Good Quality Hotel with tea and coffee makeing facilittys and not a Bed and Breakfast Establishment like this with None
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

I find it difficult to find appropriate words to respond to this review. We work hard and value each customer. Customer satisfaction is our aim at Rose Park House. However if you have a poor reflection of the city, surely we cannot be held accountable for this and I am sorry you feel this way. This is very Sad. With regard to the comments above about our Bed and Breakfast, 1)you stayed here 4 nights from Mon 5th to Fri 9th Nov 12 and not three as you stated. 2)You booked a double room, we offered you the option of a family room, you accepted the family room which is the largest room in the house because of all the extra things you had with you because you needed the extra space. (No extra Charge) 3)Breakfast - We ask all guests each night (as we did yourselves), what they would like for breakfast and the time they would like it so that we prepare a fresh cooked breakfast for each guest. We do not pre-heat food. At no stage did you indicate any dissatisfaction with food when here and by the empty plates each day you neither made comment or gave any indication that the breakfast was unsatisfactory. 4)Bedrooms and En-suite shower rooms are tidied each day I carried out these duties myself when you where here and the standard of decor has been positively complimented and reviewed by many other guests on this site because customer feedback is very important to us. I sincerely hope that you will come back to Derry / Londonderry again to celebrate our year as UK city of Culture 2013 to experience the warmth of the People and its shared History.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This charming B&B is situated at the top of Rosemount, a hill just west of the Derry's centre, rising from the Bogside/Free Derry area. It could not be more convenient for all the city's sights, as it is right next to the park of St Eugene's Cathedral. Five minutes' walk will bring you to the walls of Derry and to the sites of Free Derry, where the events of Bloody Sunday took place in 1972.

The Rose Park itself is cosy without a hint of shabbiness. My room and bathroom were spotless and lovely, and the staff were kind and helpful. Mary, the proprietors' daughter, made me a great cuppa upon arrival, and shared her knowledge of the area and sights/restaurants to take in during my stay. The full Irish breakfast the next morning was DELICIOUS.

Derry is a beautiful town. I hope to return, and if/when I do, I plan to stay again at Rose Park!

Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thanks so much for your comments of our B&B and your positive reflections of our city. I was at a Northern Ireland tourist board conference last week and they talked about hidden Gems places and people to discover. I believe Our city has many gems to be discovered and thank you for mentioning some of them. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

My wife and I were in Northern Ireland last weekend and spent a night at the Rose Park House. The room had a king size bed, ensuite and was very comfortable. We spent a delightful time visiting with the owner, Thomas, who was a veritable fountain of knowledge of Ireland, and particularly Northern Ireland. He was a wonderful host, and cooked us an outstanding full Irish breakfast. We wished we could have stayed longer. Room rates were very reasonable and the hospitality could not have been more wonderful. We needed directions a couple of times, and Thomas straightaway printed maps for us that were direct and easy to follow. Thanks again, Thomas for making two Texans at home and leaving us with such fond memories of our time in Derry.

Bob & Connie Riska

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size, but Rose Park House website has pictures and full descriptions of each room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandConnieRiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Hi I hope the rest of your stay in Ireland lived up to those life time expectations. We really enjoyed your company here even though it was a short visit you have left a positive heart felt impression. Thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

could not have chosen a better place to stay ........ hospitality amazing , owners could not do more for you to ensure you have a great stay, excellent advice on activities to do to suit your preferences, printed map for us with restuarant recommendations, pubs to visit etc, rooms modern and comfy, breakfast very enjoyable ....... you cant go wrong with this place ..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

We are now open three years and one of the most surprising stats is that we have had Australians guests in the house every week since we opened even through the winter months . So thank you for keeping up the tradition even though resident in Dublin. But its even better when you discover the best city in Ireland?. Let them all know back home. See you again soon. We really appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews