We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Easter break in Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 47 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Easter break in Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

My friends decided to take me to Ireland for a little break as I have recently been diagnosed with cancer and have had quite a rough time with it all. I have to use a wheelchair to get around but the family at this wonderful bed & breakfast went out of their way to make me feel comfortable, welcome and even part of the family. Nothing was a problem and my every need was met and surpassed, the rooms are so lovely warm and welcoming, I would recommend this perfect place to anyone wanting a home from home break. You couldn't wish for better!!! I can't thank them enough and will be back in August! Jenny from Mansfield England.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaldridge52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Hi Jenny so glad you enjoyed your stay and your sentiments are reciprocated here. One of our first guests here almost 4 yrs ago made a comment at the door when leaving. He said, "I arrived as a Stranger but I leave as a friend", That thought is imprinted here, the many strangers who arrive are but friends not met. A few lines of a poem by Robert Frost sum up my thoughts "Somewhere ages and ages hence: Two roads diverged in a wood, and I, I took the one less traveled by, And that has made all the difference. Look forward to see you in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    81
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
219
73
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed here for one night in the single room with ensuite. The room was clean, cosy and comfortable and more than met my needs for the night. The owner was very friendly and accommodating, when I was leaving, he came outside and showed me a shortcut into the city centre as he'd noticed I was heading in the wrong direction. Breakfast was very good as well. I don't know why other guests had such a problem with the lack of tea/ coffee making facilities? Then again, when I travel, I don't tend to stay in my room drinking tea and coffee! Very reasonable rates, but the best thing was that I didn't feel rushed out of the room the next day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhanmac319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thanks Siobhan for your feedback. The shortcut to the city through Brooke Park offers great views of the City and of the Walls. So i always point guests in that direction. I appreciated the call this week and your kind understanding. A few more gigs at the venue this year, so maybe you will be back in the City again, if so give us a call. Rgds T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

A really nice B & B. Great location and very near to city. Room was very clean and warm with all mod cons. Great breakfast. The owner was very friendly and very helpful. knew a lot about the city and the surrounding area. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thanks for the feedback Izy we also enjoy the company here and the opportunity to share our home and a little of our story. Its amazing how breakfast can set the course of a day. The opportunity share our stories. Brings to mind a few lines of a Poem by Charles lamb. "Breakfast"
A dinner party, coffee, tea, Sandwich, or supper, all may be In their way pleasant. But to me
Not one of these deserves the praise. That welcomer of new-born days, A breakfast, merits; ever giving Cheerful notice we are living Another day refreshed by sleep,
Until the next visit. T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Lovely place to stay! the room we stayed in had all the modern features and the bed ensured we had a good nights sleep. Our breakfast was so yummy and big... didn't have to eat lunch!!
The owners were so informative of the history of Derry and all the activities to do whilst in Derry. They were such lovely people and we wish we had more time to stay!! Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be staying next time we visit Derry!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Hi Emma, Great that you arrived unexpected, you have kept up a tradition of Aussie visitors every week since we opened almost 4 years now. Your comments are much appreciated and I am sure your next visit, (when-ever) will also be just in time to maintain that tradition. We enjoyed your company we hope your adventure in Ireland was full of rich memories. We know how important it is to get a good rest and a tasty breakfast to fuel the day ahead. You are both very welcome if you pass this way again. T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

This B&B can be best described as cosy. It's got a homely atmosphere, welcoming, friendly staff with excellent hospitality!! Our rooms we're comfy and just the right size for a long weekend. Lovely breakfast made by Thomas, our cups were never empty of tea or orange juice in the morning. Just a short 5 minute walk into town where you can find shopping, food and drinks. We had a wonderful weekend in Derry. The icing on the cake would be tea and coffee in our rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
You both got home ok ?, I thought your flights may have been affected by snow. We thank you for the feedback. Before opening almost 4 years ago the best advice i received was ensure ABC The Bed , the Shower and the Breakfast, the rest we work at constantly to meet expectations, I realise that in a B&B its all about being consistent about getting all the many small things right even the The Orange juice. We hope to see you all again next year if not before. Thanks again T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very accommodating. Lovely hospitality. Short walk into town. Very cheap taxi's. clean and tidy rooms with comfortable beds. Tea and Coffee in the rooms would be ace!!! Great front door security.
Would highly recommend to family and friends and revisit

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLWestcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Hi I am sure you are glad to be home to get a rest. You had an action packed weekend. Certainly the house was full of Joy and laughter. We appreciate the comments and the feedback. All the feedback from everyone here was that it was a great day and the "craic was ninty" to quote a famous line from a Christy Moore song. Remember book early for next year and direct for best price. Thanks T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Loved the b&b again this year for st Patrick's weekend, so friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate everyone!! Amazing breakfasts, rooms are fantastic and location is perfect to the town centre. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a friendly hospitable stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcgrenra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgparkview, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Hi M. Thanks for organizing your friends to stay over again. We want to create the home from home feel about the place and its encouraging when we get return visits. you are now promoted to No1 travel agent in Luton. When our guests relax then we can relax also. So you all enjoyed the weekend and signs are there will be many more to come this year as we celebrate as "Legenderry" City of Culture 2013,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.6 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
0.8 mi away
No8 New Bed & Breakfast Derry-Londonderry
1.0 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#8 of 47 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing