We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Really central location in Derry. We were able to walk to the main city attractions thanks to the guidance of our lovely hostess. She was friendly and helpful. We had a lovely breakfast and rooms, although smallish were all we required. Very clean and we would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Book your parking beforehand and have a secure place for your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satified10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay to Derry. This B&B is nicely run. Clean and cozy. Thomas was incredibly nice and gave us lots of great suggestions on where to go and eat. We went on a drive tour further north. The B & B is close to the road though. So if you do not like hearing noise of cars driving by and sometimes people outside. While I live in the country I had a hard time with the constant noise but did sleep and sleep well I did. It did not take away from my stay or trip what so ever. It is within walking distance to stuff but the hill is quite a killer for those not in great shape. So we drove most of the time. Great place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I apologize for the delay in writing this review. I visited Rose Park House during July 2012 and stayed for 3 nights. The house is in a great location, far enough from the city centre to be quiet, but within walking distance (although the uphill walk through the park is a bit tough after visiting the city for the day). The owners were on holiday during my visit, but their son, Aaron, was an excellent host. He made a lovely breakfast in the morning and had great recommendations of what to see, what to do, and where to eat in the area. I stayed in the single room which was just perfect - well appointed and very clean. I really enjoyed my visit and hope to return to Derry soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12thNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

After my first visit in Derry for professional reasons I was very impressed with this B&B and the other two times I had to visit the city I booked there again. I don't know if there are better B&B's concerning facilities, even though the rooms and decoration are lovely, but just for the hospitable atmosphere Thomas and his family create makes you feel like you are visiting a relative ( a relative you want to visit). Most have been covered by the other reviewers and myself in my previous review. I was so satisfied that I decided to give a second review.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giorgos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed this week and on business, location is superb only 3 minutes from the city by car, hospitality is wonderful with a team who really care about their guest, the breakfast was exactly as requested and nothing was too much trouble!

i'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ribeye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

its a nice place to stay just a bit quiet when I stayed there. It was a little bit far from town if you have alot of luggage and no car like me. however I knew that when I booked and i still think it was a good choice. i would recommend this b and b.

Room Tip: a taxi from the bus station costs around 4 pounds so i would get a taxi as it is up a steep hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Our room was lovely, nice comfy bed and great ensuite bathroom. The owners were extremely friendly and exceeded all of our expectations. We wandered down stairs late in the night to get a cup of tea, and we were given a pot of tea, biscuits and a tray to take it all back to our room, it was superb. Upon checking out, we received great directions to Galway via some extremely scenic locations that were not in our guide book. It was unreal. The owners are obviously very knowledgable about the area. We were also given a very detailed map of Londonderry that we used to walk around the walls and around town. This B&B is within walking distance to the walls and to some great restaurants. Definitely would recommend to others wanting to visit Londonderry. The friendly family dog also gave the B&B a nice homely feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.7 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
550 reviews
1 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number 8 Guesthouse
Number 8 Guesthouse
#1 of 44 in Derry
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing