We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a lovely B&B in a clean, well cared for home. Good breakfast, served to order. Thomas and his family couldn't have done more to make our stay better than they did-we really enjoyed our 3 nights there and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkBandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very nice, clean and quite palce. Friendly environment and high standards of hospitality, Off road parking is available, very good location, and very good prices compare to the quality. Food is excellent and testy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abas h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed with friends for one night at the start of a road trip round Ireland. Rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. Off road secure parking is available. More importantly the owners are very welcoming and accomodating!

We drove to the B&B and initially were apprehensive about the distance from the city centre. Those fears were soon allayed. We were shown a safe short cut through a park into the city centre which is a maximum 10 minutes walk. The return trip after a night out was manageable ( we decided to walk the long way round approx 30 minutes) and in any event a taxi ride is only £2.50 at most. The owner is extremely informative especially about the local area and was able to give us very useful tips as to our drive the following day. Would definitely recommend staying here again if ever passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takemeroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I can't say enough about the Rose Park Bed and Breakfast. Thomas and his staff are top rate. They were all so helpful in pointing out the histroy and sights of Derry. The rooms are beautifully decorated with in-room baths. Our room was clean and quiet after a long journey. The Irish breakfast should not be missed! The eggs were cooked to order with flavorful sausage and Irish bacon. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast and would love to have the opportunity to visit again soon.

Katie M.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was one of the best places we stayed at during a 2 week trip to UK and Ireland. The B&B is great value for money - well-located, immense delicious cooked breakfast, beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms. We had two rooms, one for us and one for our two teens right across the hall. Tom Gallagher and family (including Ben the dog) were very welcoming and Tom was full of excellent suggestions and information, not just about Derry but about other places in Northern Ireland we were due to visit. All of his advice was right on the mark and definitely ensured we had a great visit. despite a challenging history with respect to sectarian conflict, there seems to be a great deal of optimism about the future in Derry these days that we picked up from everyone we met, even relative to other places we went in Northern Ireland, and Tom was no exception to that pattern. We were impressed with Tom's passion for his city and the wealth of historical and political perspective he shared with us. if ever we return to Derry I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank suzzym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Thomas, Mary and staff put out the welcome mat and made us feel right at home. Comfortable, clean and well decorated rooms, great location within walking distance through the park to City Center. Very tasty Irish breakfast offered and served with a smile and friendly banter with Thomas or Mary offering ideas for things to do/see or some history of Derry. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I booked my family at Rose Park, there were 5 adults, Thomas and his family were warm and very gracious. The B&B was decorated beautifully and the breakfast was very good, like being at home. I would highly recommend Rose Park House and it's location proved to be an easy walk to all of Derry's attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.7 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
548 reviews
1 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Number 8 Guesthouse
Number 8 Guesthouse
#1 of 44 in Derry
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing