We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly place to stay, close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 47 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly place to stay, close to town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stay here for two nights at the end of December. We were warmly welcomed and offered a hot drink, as it was freezing outside. We were set up with tea and coffee in the warm lounge area, it was not trouble at all.
The room was comfortable although not strictly ensuite, the bathroom was solely for our use and directly beside the room. The breakfast was cooked freshly at the time requested, couldn't have asked for more.
Rose Park is close town, easy walking distance straight up the hill through the park.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LottieLou54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    80
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
218
73
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairy Meadow, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast resides just a few doors up from the old Rosemount Shirt Factory, which now carries the 'A STITCH IN TIME' sign atop its roof (http://www.lumiere-festival.com/derry-londonderry/programme/a-stitch-in-time/). The walk into town is fine, as it's all downhill, and it'll only cost about £3 to get back up the hill in a cab.

As for the B&B itself the rooms are an accommodating size with good heating and a nice hot shower. And when you're in Ireland, in winter, keeping warm is what it's all about. The friendly staff will also cook you a hearty warm breakfast, if requested, to get your energy up for the day.

Also there's an adorable soft-coated wheaten terrier as a bonus...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marc Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed here for quite a few nights during December 2013 and received an extremely warm welcome. Very friendly service, really comfortable beds and the showers have great pressure. Breakfast was whatever you wanted whenever you wanted it and my cooked ones were absolutely delicious. Rose Park House is close to city centre which makes it very conveniently placed. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roseparkhouse, Owner at Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hi Carol.
We really enjoyed your company "a breath of fresh air". Great discussion every morning and the reports in the evening where a treat to hear. Hope all is well with you and we look forward to your return in 2014. Mary sends her regards. See you soon Thomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very lovely place to stay in Derry. Warm room and friendly service. Reasonably close to city centre and the tourists spots, though the walk would be less enjoyable if weather is not good. I particularly enjoyed the cooked breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jing X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The staff were really welcoming and the room we stayed in was really nice. Considering the price it was a bargain for what we got. The only reason I gave i haven't given it a 5 is because the radiator in our room didn't get very warm.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Recently we have enjoyed staying in B and Bs because of the more friendly and personal service you get. Our room was just like a hotel room and really quiet which we love, the bed was so cosy and comfortable I slept like a log. Bonus was it was great value for money and the breakfast which was inlcluded in the price was to die for!! Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Currancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was back again to stay in Rose Park on Sunday 1st Dec and experienced the usual comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed every aspect of this very special B&B and I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.6 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
0.8 mi away
No8 New Bed & Breakfast Derry-Londonderry
1.0 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#8 of 47 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing