We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 47 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here the night before my wedding and it was fantastic. Very homely and welcoming and the staff were very friendly. Highly recommended.
Breakfast was also excellent and the fact we had photographers and flower men running about was no problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSleight13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    80
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
218
73
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hobart
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

stayed one night had a bit of trouble finding the B&B, but we were greeted by a very helpful and pleasant young woman. We enjoyed our stay very clean small comfortable room and bathroom, nice breakfast. Thank you Thomas and Joe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diannehobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very clean and well organised bed and breakfast establishment . Rooms were more than adequate and everyone was most helpful .the breakfast was great , plenty to chose from followed by a full well cooked plateful if room . Excellent .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a very good choice out of the more expensive city center. Eating options are few but it's a pleasant walk (down, not so much up) through a park and around the cathedral to restaurants and pubs. The B&B is very comfortable, modern, clean, and functional. My room was small but ingeniously designed so there was space for a large and comfortable bed, a modern bathroom/shower, space for luggage, even a desk. Wifi was very good, always on and fast. Breakfast was tasty and abundant, with good coffee. The owner is very friendly and welcoming, and a mine of information on the city and the area. Only two minor drawbacks. One, which the owner can do nothing about, is some traffic noise during the day (the night was peaceful). The other is the relatively high volume of the owner's music. This is a small building, and a lower volume would add to the guests' enjoyment. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay very much. Recommended!

Room Tip: The back of the building would have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
909 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very warm welcome and genuine interest in their guests, its a credit to Thomas and his team. The rooms are compact with bathrooms quite compact.

A very pleasant stay, very good breakfast with extremely good service.

An easy walk, albeit its up and down the big hill, to restaurants and the city main.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have never met a B and B owner more helpful, and interesting as Thomas. We felt very at home and were so grateful for all Thomas' advise. He kne the back roads and special out of the way places that made everyday a wonderful adventure. He shared the history of Derry in such a way that we had a much deeper appreciation for his beloved city. He and Joe customized each of our full irish fry breakfast's and served it with great humor. the beds and linens were sweet smelling and soft. One of our best nights sleep. I really can't say enough about how lovely our experience was at the Rose Park B and B.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was the accomodation in our first stage in Northern Ireland. We came from Donegal and the passage from Éire to Ulster was evident, the people were less friendly and for us (we are two Italian guys) was just a bit bleak. Then we went to this B&B and it was immediatly home! The owner was a so cordial and so kind person, we forgot our sadness :) we weren't looked smugly anymore! We were received in a courteous way from the host and his old dog, Ben the Boss. My memories of this place are them and the breakfast. It seemed the Chistmas lunch :D : rich and good, consumed in a rainy day in company with our host, we were the only guestes. He gave us many information and help, also for the car the night before. The room was not very big but the bed was very comfortable and the room quite and these are the most important things for us. A wonderful accomodation. If you want you can caress the dog, is old and sweet. I want to thank you the host for his contribution to make wonderful our holiday in Ireland but I don't remenber his name, thank you Signor Unknown, We stayed only for one night but I and my boyfriend have a very good memory of you! I hope to see you again and to speak english better, I want to write my review in english on purpose to thank you :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabiria_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.6 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
0.8 mi away
No8 New Bed & Breakfast Derry-Londonderry
1.0 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#8 of 47 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing