We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice even for a veggie”

Da Vinci's Grillroom Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 188 Restaurants in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$41
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located on the ground floor of Da Vinci's Hotel Complex, The Grillroom Restaurant in Derry City is a destination in its own right. This 120 cover restaurant serves modern Irish cuisine courtesy of Head Chef Declan Hutton and his team, with menus changing seasonally.
Lisburn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good choice even for a veggie”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I am a veggie and I had a great meal, there was also quite a good selection to suit my particular diet. nice restaurant, beautifully decorated.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlbarney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    28
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could be lovely.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We popped in to this restaurant whilst in Derry for a night away.

The restaurant is aesthetically very pleasing for a night out; dim lights, attractively set tables and sharply dressed staff.

The menu looks good and the wine menu contains all my favourites. All good so far.

But unfortunately the food really lets it down which is such a shame. Everything tasted like it has been reheated several times; maybe it hadn't but that is how it tasted. There were also a lot of staff who seem to be walking around very quickly but not working efficiently as a team. I think we were served by about 6 different members of staff. Our wine was taken back because they couldn't find us despite us sitting next to the bar!

A great shame.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSIbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“NOT STANDARD EXPECTED”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Food just average - tables uneven legs! Cleanliness not up to standard expected from this type of hotel

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tompsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“fabulous spot”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We went here twice during our stay in Derry . They catered for our family reunion the second time. the staff were fantastic and the food was excellent. We all enjoyed our meals and they couldn't do enough for us. it made for a very enjoyable night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kd68Cairns_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Busy Friday night, the food was good reasonably priced and arrived timely. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and that evenings specials.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gtdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci's Grillroom Restaurant also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to Da Vinci's Grillroom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing