We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bogside Bed and Breakfast

Bogside Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Derry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bogside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 47 Derry B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Great location. Friendly and helpful owner and staff.
Great for seeing the bogside, murals, bloody sunday memorial, free derry museum, walls and city centre - all are within a 2 min. walk

Room Tip: One tip - request that the larger room be unlocked. The bed in the smaller room is a bit small for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toronto520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I were in Derry for two nights 24 and 25 March... from ARGENTINA!
i'm still wondered of the acomodation of the lovely owners. Was incredible... so friendly and helpful.
The apartment was clean, confortable and in the middle of the bogside...

if I go another time... i'll surely book this B&B

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MauroB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribadeo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were at Beachwood 2 apartment in Derry. We were 5 friends from Spain. Everything was perfect: very clean, a beautiful building near the center and very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful at all times. Derry is an interesting city with a lot of history. I hope to return soon and spend more time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

I'm a journalist who spent a night in an apartment. It was perfect, clean, more like hotel quarters than a house in a residential area. I was picked up by the owner, who was brilliant, and she gave me a history lesson on the Bogside. Great city. When my work was done I went down town to check it out. Had a memorable night, to say the least. Five gold stars.

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jody11Dublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Dee placed us into this great place. Although it is a self-catering site, it was well stocked with milk, cereals, bread, fruit, yogurts, and even icecream! The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots, pans, etc. and there are several grocery stores nearby. There is even a clothes washer. The decor is tastefull and the place feels roomy. The location is quiet with private parking outside your door, but conveniently located near the base of the old city walls. Dee gave a great mini-talk on the local history. We felt very safe wandering around.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldgoatkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

Excellent! I was picked up at the airport at 8am, free of charge, given a fantastic introduction to Derry and brought to beechwood 2, a very comfortable, clean, well decorated, well equiped self-contained apartment. It has everything you need so you very quickly relax and feel at home there. It was my first time in Derry (great city by the way) but by the time I got to the door I really felt that I knew my way around and had a handle on the place. Dee, the owner, is a real gentleman and very helpful. It's very reasonably priced as well. I can't recommend it enough - full marks!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0rcaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

Myself and my two sisters wanted a clean bed, someplace to make a nice meal and all within walking distance of the City……oh and it had to be cheap…….…no pressure!!

This little house does exactly what it says on the tin!!
The people who rented the house to us were more than helpful with some very nice little touches. I can see my family using this house again and again as Derry has so much to offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theblueroomNewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.3 mi away
No8 New Bed & Breakfast Derry-Londonderry
0.2 mi away
Chamberlain House
Chamberlain House
#15 of 47 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amore Bed & Breakfast
Amore Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 47 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abbey Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Cathedral View
Cathedral View
#5 of 23 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phoenix B&B
Phoenix B&B
#13 of 47 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bogside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 27 Rossville Street, Derry BT48 6LP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious bed & breakfast and self-catering apartments situated in the heart of the historical city of Derry - our quality rooms are comfortable and convenient. Newly established - family friendly - ideal accommodation for any traveller. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bogside Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing