We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Troy Hall Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Troy Hall in early June & were delighted with the quality of accomadation & welcome at Troy Hall.The rooms were huge & very comfortable & beautifully decorated.This was our first visit to Derry city & we really loved it.We will return for another visit in the near future & we will definitely be staying at Troy Hall as it is also very convenient for access to all the citys attractions & is just across the road from the Ramada Hotel & Da Vincis.All in All Troy Hall is a winner for us !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are huge & can become family type rooms with ease
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JosephGoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Hello Joseph, Newry,
Gratified we could contribute to the enjoyment of your first visit to Derry, we look forward to your promised return.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at Troy Hall for two nights on our journey around Ireland. We found Ann and Michael to be very welcoming, our room lovely and spaceous and the bathroom modern and very clean. Another thing we appreciated was plenty of fresh milk and tea/coffee supplies in the hall..an added bonus! A 25min walk along the river took us the the walled city of Derry and there is a very cool pub across the road, all in all an excellent stay! A lovely old house with lovely hosts who are kind and generous, we recommend them highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVJ805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Hello JVJ,
As usual we particularly appreciate an excellent review from a senior TripAdvisor reviewer.
Thank you so much, we are very glad you enjoyed your two night stay with us and a visit to our local pub.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife and I spent three nights in Troy Hall and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ann and Michael are excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our room was very spacious and had a sitting area in the tower. It certainly has old world charm with 12 foot high walls and is beautifully decorated. Breakfasts were excellent and held in an large dining room beneath our bedroom.
You can tell that a lot of TLC has been put in by Michael in restoring this historic property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello Lindsay T, Canada,
Thank you so much for posting your 5 star review.
At last its nice to meet someone who recognises the real brains behind Troy Hall guest house.
Best regards,
Ann and MICHAEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Myself and my husband stayed in Troy Hall B&B Friday 21/06/2013.
We were made feel very welcome by Ann and Michael who looked after our every need.
The House was warm and welcoming with a relaxed environment. Our room was gorgeous exceptionally clean and spacious with all the mod cons.
Breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend Troy Hall.
Derry has so much to offer and Troy Hall was central to all.
We will definetely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SDB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello SDB B, Donegal,
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Troy Hall and that you felt you got such a warm welcome.
We always enjoy a chat with our neighbours from Donegal so we look forward to your next visit.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The service was very welcoming and warm. Room was lovely in a unique old home. The dining room was also beautifully furnished. Irish breakfast was well prepared. Host also provided good directions and recommendations for local places to eat and visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello Cory, USA,
Many thanks for your warm review, its always gratifying to get such applause from a seasoned TripAdvisor reviewer.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our son was studying at the University of Ulster in Derry and we came to visit him. We spent six nights at this wonderful B & B. Ann and Michael are fabulous hosts! Beautiful home, spacious rooms, and what a lovely garden. An easy walk to campus or into town. Or your hosts will call for a taxi for you. They could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was always delicious. We would definitely stay there again. We give it our highest recommendations!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Hello MKT3, Colorado,
Thank you for your kind review.
Always nice to meet visitors who enjoy the city and to know your son is thriving at his studies at our Magee University.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Very cool place to stay, great hosts, very helpfull. Room was large and very spacious and overlooked the town of Derry. Surprising large and updated bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and very nice surroundings, Would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roach12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Hello Roach 12, Canada,
Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review.
Delighted you were comfortable in Troy Hall and enjoyed the "Ulster fry" breakfast.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
85 reviews
1 mi away
Number 8 Guesthouse
Number 8 Guesthouse
#1 of 44 in Derry
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Abbey Bed and Breakfast
0 mi away
Redgate House Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Serendipity House
Serendipity House
#6 of 44 in Derry
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Troy Park, Derry BT48 7RL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: £91 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Troy Hall, built circa 1890s, is the original grand manor house and to this day retains all of its Victorian architectural features. Troy Hall is a family run bed and breakfast and so every effort is taken to make your stay at our guest house both memorable and very comfortable.best regards,Ann and Michael. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hall Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing