We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 42 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Troy Hall very much. The place was charming, beautiful, nice and clean. We were greeted warmly by the owners, who tried to accommodate every request we had and provide an answer to any question we had. We strongly recommend the place, as a pleasant and luxurious experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hello Yael K, Israel,
Many thanks for your 5* review and for your strong recommendation that Troy Hall is a pleasant and luxurious experience.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
147
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Troy Hall is a delightful old manor house with charming hosts and pleasing accommodations, located in a quiet section of Derry. A refrigerator was conveniently located outside our door, Room was spacious and was nicely appointed. A minor detraction was that the outlet for a hairdryer was not located near the mirror. Also, the wi-fi was spotty, but that seems to be typical in these old houses! Breakfasts were first rate. Ann and Michael went out of their way to make our short two night stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack_Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hello Jack and Susie, Virginia,
Thank you for your excellent review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it is always nice to know that Ann's breakfast are appreciated.
We have taken your comments on board and improved the wifi by installing a booster.
A free standing dressing table mirror is now kept in the wardrobe with the hair dryer so that the dryer can be used at any of the 6 electrical outlets in the room.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Troy Hall is an original manor house over 100 yrs old and being run as a B&B. Manicured gardens, on-site parking and easy walking access to city centre and walled city of Derry. Michael and Ann are fabulous hosts - very accommodating and helpful information. Rooms are huge, high ceilings, full of natural light and e suite bathroom very clean and fully stocked with all soaps, shampoos, lotions etc. Highly recommend Troy Hall, value plus for money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ez60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello E260, Melbourne,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review.
We are delighted to note that not only did you enjoy the manor and its gardens but that you consider Troy Hall value plus for money.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

about the accommodations! Ann and Michael greeted us with a smile, helped us to our room - and provided us with information regarding good places to visit and of course, to eat - and we left with hugs and an open invitation for them to visit us in the US. And of course, the full Irish breakfast that Ann fixed was outstanding.

We have made three trips to Ireland and will do so again. We find the Irish to be among the most friendly people and will definitely make another trip - and we definitely will make another trip to visit with Ann and Michael at Troy Hall. We have not seen as much of Northern Ireland as we would like and intend that Troy Hall will be our home away from home when we go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
ColoradoBobby, Colorado,
Hello the Bennett's,
Thank you for your 5* review and , most importantly, the invite to visit you in the US.
It is most gratifying that you consider the Irish among the most friendly people and that it is your intention to make Troy your home away from home for your next visit.
We really look forward to it.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I would highly recommend Troy Hall B&B to anyone visiting Derry and would definitely stay there again. Our room was immaculate, comfortable and larger than most 5 Star hotels, with all of the amenities included (robes, slippers, heated towel rack, free wi-fi and small refrigerator outside room). Breakfast was freshly prepared to order and was great. It could be an easy walk into Derry, or in our case was a short drive via car and Michael even gave us his coin purse with British currency to use to pay for the parking lot as we had just arrived in N. Ireland and had not had time to get British currency to use. Easy to get to when arriving and even easier when leaving town for Portrush. Michael and Ann were very gracious hosts. You will not be disappointed if you stay at Troy Hall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TLT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello Frisco, Texas,
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in October 2013.
Thank you for such an excellent review.
Its good to know you appreciate that our location is is ideal for a trip to the Giants Causeway/ Bushmills and indeed (in the opposite direction) to Glenveagh National Park in Donegal, both are just a scenic 75 minute drive from Troy Hall.
We always say that a three day trip to Derry is the best, a day spent in the city in addition to a day each at the above.
best regards,
Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Marvellous hosts, a beautiful property and a large, lovely room - all in all, a delightful experience. I highly recommend Troy Hall B&B to anyone visiting Derry. It is an easy walk to the downtown area, but far enough out to be quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello Elizabeth, Canada,
Thank you so much for your high recommendation and your 5 * review.
We are delighted that you appreciate that our location provides easy access to all our city has to offer yet is quiet and peaceful.
Best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Troy Hall is a lovely Castle with fantastic and very cleaned and comfortable family room. The breakfast was fantastic, fresh cooked.
So we think it was the most beautiful B&B 5 stars in Irland....

Room Tip: The most beautiful B&B in Irland......fantastic.....lovely.....and so on....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank claudiabettoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyhall, Owner at Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello Clauda, Italy,
We are so pleased you described our establishment as fantastic and that you thought we have the most beautiful bed and breakfast in Ireland.
best regards,
Ann and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.5 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 12 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 12 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
No8 New Bed & Breakfast Derry-Londonderry
1.2 mi away
Arkle House B and B
Arkle House B and B
#12 of 42 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast

Property: Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Troy Park, Derry BT48 7RL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Troy Hall, built circa 1890s, is the original grand manor house and to this day retains all of its Victorian architectural features. Troy Hall is a family run bed and breakfast and so every effort is taken to make your stay at our guest house both memorable and very comfortable.best regards,Ann and Michael. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hall Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing