We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 47 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Troy Hall exceeds all expectations. The house is hidden away in a beautiful garden and looks even prettier than the pictures posted above when you see it for yourself. The room that we stayed in would be exactly what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The family who run the B&B are so warm and have thought of everything imaginable to make your stay as enjoyable as possible (they even had gluten free bread)! The B&B is also really central and a great base for people looking to do some exploring. I would thoroughly recommend a trip to the Troy Hall and look forward to staying there again next time I'm in Derry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
147
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Wonderful place to stay at. Fully matched our expectations and more. The owners were admiringbly helpful and discreet at the same time. The room was high standard and we really felt like home all the time. We'll definitely come back when we travel back to Ireland. It's a must !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Véronique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location, great place, fantastic people and just awesome bedroom. I've never stayed at such a B&B before! It was more like a 4- or even 5-star hotel. Very good quality and such a great atmosphere!

Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ad_Astra26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockeysville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Lovely estate and room was nicely appointed with a pretty view. Good amenities and very clean with modern bathroom despite being an older building. Interesting sitting room and dining room. We enjoyed sitting in the alcove for two. Hosts were very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here for mothers day with the girls from my family. we had a great time the house is beautiful , great value , i had been before and loved it so recommended it to my family ,def be back. Nothing was a problem.

Room Tip: Ive seen all of them but prob would recommend the master room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Absolutely beautiful old home, rooms are spacious and beds are comfy and bathroom was top of the line. Michael and Ann are friendly and graciouS hosts and serve an amazing breakfast in the beautiful dining room. The grounds were lovely even in April. The home is in easywalking distance to a pub/restaurant for a late night bite to eat. Close to the popular tourist attractions along the northern coast. Any amenities you may need are provided. You can't go wrong staying with Michael and Ann when in or near Derry!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Troy hall over Easter weekend with my family. There were 7 of us and we took up 3 rooms. Michael and his family were wonderful and made us feel very welcome!

The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were great! We had no issues whatsoever ever! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in the area.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.5 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
0.0 mi away
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.1 mi away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast

Property: Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Troy Park, Derry BT48 7RL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Troy Hall, built circa 1890s, is the original grand manor house and to this day retains all of its Victorian architectural features. Troy Hall is a family run bed and breakfast and so every effort is taken to make your stay at our guest house both memorable and very comfortable.best regards,Ann and Michael. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Troy Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troy Hall Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing