We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Everglades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Everglades Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I was here for a wedding, i must say the staff are very attentive and courteous. i have to mention Pat who was excellent and treated us great. I am not from Derry but would love to come and stay here for a weekend with my husband!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,151 - 1,157 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

we stayed at this hotel unfortunately there was a wedding on at the same time which in most hotels this would not be a problem ,this hotel seems to have a problem with people drinking there own off sales drinks out of the boot of parked cars and bedrooms within the hotel,we had to complain due to nosie outside our room to the desk who were very nice and sent for the manager who sorted the problem straight away, girls on desk very helpful , bar staff were very friendly nothing was to much trouble ,the room was very clean and a good size,breakfast was excellent.

down side no air con in room,or free wifi, no net curtain on bedroom window at front of hotel, as hotel is over looked by private houses you need to keep curtains closed

would stay again no question

Room Tip: asked for room at back hotel next to road better veiws , have a net curtain on windows and is not ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordon8186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Everglades Hotel. The front desk, restaurant and cocktail lounge staff are all very helpful and attentive. The large, inviting cocktail lounge is furnished like a living room. Our room was large and very nicely furnished in contemporary style. The lovely front desk staff arranged a Derry taxi tour which provided us with a background of Irish history, the famous walls of Derry, a look at the Catholic and Protestant residential areas and the peace bridge spanning the river, offering a time of great hope in Derry.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mililanimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed here for a work trip. Upon arrival the receptionist was all smiles and offered to take my luggage up to my room, she must have known I was tired!

The room was clean and the bed was the biggest I've seen! I ate in the restaurant that night and loved that all the food was locally sourced and you could defiantly taste the difference! Breakfast was fresh and tasty with such a spread to choose from. Will definatly be back for a shopping trip! Well done Everglades

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelinspector4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have stayed at the Everglades numerous times now, but only sitting in a hotel in Letterkenny and giving it a poor review, do I feel it important to review the Everglades now. Having now stayed in quite a few hotels in Counties Donegal and Londonderry, it's the Everglades to which we keep returning. Comfortable bedrooms, excellent bathrooms, extremely friendly staff and the best food in Londonderry, we couldn't rate this higher. Many congratulations on continued high levels of excellence.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We visited the Everglades today (Saturday) for Afternoon Tea (my mum, my 2 daughters and I).
We had a really enjoyable afternoon, the setting was lovely and the food was delicious. A nice wee treat.
What really made the experience special was the service we received from Finian - from start to finish he was welcoming, attentive and pleasant. Our lattes were lovely and served piping hot, just the way we asked. Finian couldn't do enough for us and reassured us that we should stay as long as we wanted. We never felt rushed, even though there was a large group of wedding guests there too.
So Finian - you're a star - keep doing what you do!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shells99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed for one night. As good as ever, room very comfortable, fantastic bed. Service good, staff helpful and pleasant. Have stayed several times before and never been disappointed. Only downside could be lack of air conditioning as rooms can be noisy if window open. Still, this is a minor detail.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loughfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.4 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,152 reviews
1 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
782 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.2 mi away
Shipquay Boutique Hotel
3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades Hotel

Address: 41-53 Prehen Road, Derry BT47 2NH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#2 Business Hotel in Derry
#3 Family Hotel in Derry
#4 Luxury Hotel in Derry
Price Range: £81 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Everglades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Everglades Hotel is situated on the banks of the River Foyle with superb views across Derry city to the Donegal Hills, and is the ideal base from which to discover the 17th-century walled city of Derry. This impressive modern and friendly hotel, with a golf course right next door, is only a short drive from the beautiful beaches and rugged hills of County Donegal or the breathtaking Sperrin Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Everglades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing