We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous, helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, child friendly & excellent food!”
Review of Everglades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Everglades Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Had Sunday lunch with friends, excellent carvery with lots of choice & high standard of cuisine. Staff were exceptionally helpful & friendly. Kids were very welcome there. Ambience is lovely, very relaxing, lots of space in reception area & bar which was really clean. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooardbadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

988 - 994 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

Spent a Saturday in the everglades with my girlfriend and all I can say is that the entire experience was 5*. Our room, a presidential suite, was like a small apartment, with a flatscreen tv, living and dining areas. Needless to say it was spotless! We had dinner in the restaurant and the staff could not have been any more helpful. The same must be said for the bar and reception staff. The food and drink was top notch, only bettered by the exceptional staff! Highly recommended and would most definetly return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

Our third annual two night stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms spotless and comfortable, however starting to look a tad tired. Beautiful breakfast on both mornings- all we could ask for. Will be getting our booking in for our fourth stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merville-Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

my husband and i have just returned from a weekend stay in the everglades which our children bought us for a christmas present
the hotel was beautiful and the food was great
the staff were amazing and could not do enough for us
needless to say we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Hotel is showing its age and is in need of some refurbishment, however we enjoyed our stay very much. Room was good, parking was plentiful, public areas were good and spacious with roaring fires.

Breakfast good and plentiful but disappointed to be turned away from restaurant in the evening as we had not booked, restaurant at this pont had four or five tables filled, same amount filled when we left the hotel to find somewhere to eat an hour later and not many more were occupied on our return. Bar a bit limited too, no vanilla vodka available and no cold soft drinks!!!

Did not let these problems spoil our trip

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

In Londonderry on business and stopped for lunch which was very good. Staff very friendly and attentive. Food was freshly cooked and reasonably priced. Worth a visit if your in the area . Great setting. Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank beekeeper16328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I stayed over for 2 nights in Derry,the first night was in the presidential suite and it does exactly was it says,,what a room -the biggest I have seen in a long while. We had dinner on the second night and even though it was very busy and we hasn't booked the staff moved mountains to accommodate us. Breakfast is a real treat, I ESP.loved porridge with whiskey honey and cream. Perfect for my wee hangover.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leahbaby2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.4 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,079 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.1 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
3.0 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
546 reviews
2.5 mi away
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades Hotel

Address: 41-53 Prehen Road, Derry BT47 2NH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#2 Business Hotel in Derry
#3 Family Hotel in Derry
#3 Luxury Hotel in Derry
Price Range: £68 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Everglades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Everglades Hotel is situated on the banks of the River Foyle with superb views across Derry city to the Donegal Hills, and is the ideal base from which to discover the 17th-century walled city of Derry. This impressive modern and friendly hotel, with a golf course right next door, is only a short drive from the beautiful beaches and rugged hills of County Donegal or the breathtaking Sperrin Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Everglades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing