We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business events”
Review of Everglades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Everglades Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“business events”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Have been to a few business events at the hotel and found the service and facilities of a excellent nature. The location is good and handy to the city, parking at the hotel is excellent including disabled parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngie618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    203
    75
    23
    14
See reviews for
260
440
27
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A very nice, welcoming hotel. Well appointed bedrooms and an attractive bathroom. Breakfast was really, really good. We dined in the evening and the food was delicious and the service good. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We recently organised a function at the Everglades Hotel to celebrate a special occasion. The staff were excellent and very helpful with any additional requirements - I would go so far to say they went above & beyond what was required. The food was excellent and the overall standard of the hotel was top class. We stayed overnight and the beds were very comfortable & breakfast was just the icing on the cake! I have attended many functions & enjoyed many events and this was one of the best. I would strongly recommend the Everglades to anyone considering this Hotel for a Wedding, a party or a large event - they won't disappoint you. Thanks again for making our Event so special I have had so many calls & cards of Thanks from friends who really enjoyed the night I thought I should share the positive comments.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Attended a Christmas Party Night on Friday night past at the Everglades Hotel (4 star but should really be 5 star). Fantastic food, very friendly and efficient staff and a very warm welcome from the general manager Neil.. everything ran like clockwork throughout the evening.. also a mention for Gerard Dillon Entertainments who never dissapoints... all in all a great evening with lots of friends and would highly recommend to anyone..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeraldinePerfectBlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Booked last minute on a whim for a weekend visit to the City of Culture. Lovely ambience in the hotel and the staff were very friendly. Downsides were the cold room despite the radiator being on at full blast, and the noisy guests in the corridor all night long. However, it is Christmas party season so not unexpected. The food in the bar was absolutely gorgeous. All-in-all a lovely night away from home. Sorry that the culture year is coming to an end ..... PS water pressure was fantastic so the shower was great, but we got soaked a few times from the tap in the sink!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Spent a night in the Everglades for a 2nd time on Thursday Past for my Girlfriends birthday. We stayed in the Andrew Jackson suite which was immaculate and enjoyed a great meal in the restaurant that night. Pasta carbonara and duck were excellent. Would recommend here to anyone, thanks to Scott Weatherup the duty manager on shift and Neil and Niall who both greeted us on arrival. Great team and a credit to the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kirker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.4 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,011 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
562 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
3.0 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 13 in Derry
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades Hotel

Property: Everglades Hotel
Address: 41-53 Prehen Road, Derry BT47 2NH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#2 Business Hotel in Derry
#3 Family Hotel in Derry
#3 Luxury Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Everglades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Everglades Hotel is situated on the banks of the River Foyle with superb views across Derry city to the Donegal Hills, and is the ideal base from which to discover the 17th-century walled city of Derry. This impressive modern and friendly hotel, with a golf course right next door, is only a short drive from the beautiful beaches and rugged hills of County Donegal or the breathtaking Sperrin Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Everglades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing