We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE 2013”
Review of Everglades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Everglades Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Myself & my partner stayed in the Everglades for the NYE 2013 show, we've done this several times in the 8 years we've been together going to different places, this by far & away is the best experience we've had, entertainment was fabulous, staff fantastic & atmosphere generally in hotel was perfect.

Room Tip: The end rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickymobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight for the New Years Eve Gala ball, 1st class service from all the staff, food was beautiful and entertainment was great craic!! Breakfast was lovely & the rooms very very clean & had everything I needed for a great stay, Will be back again for 2014!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I had a great evening.
The service was flawless and the food was second to none.
Sheila the duty manageress there made sure every detail was just perfect.
The waiting staff were also excellent and so very attentive.
We would advise a trip here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing such a lovely review of our hotel.
I am delighted you enjoyed our New Years Eve Ball here at The Everglades Hotel. This is the first we have done this in a few years and we are excited how well it went.
I will of course share your lovely comments with Sheila herself as I know she will be delighted to read this.

Warmest regards

Neil Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Had a 2 night stay for our anniversary 28th &29th DECEMBER. From the moment we arrived to our departure all staff were most helpful and courteous. A special thank you to the General Manager Neil who gave us an upgrade to a suite for our special occasion. The food was excellent as was the service fantastic nothing was to much bother. We cannot praise this hotel and its staff high enough,we will be returning for more stays in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest,


I would like to personally thank you for the lovely comments about The Everglades Hotel and also regarding myself .
It was a pleasure to know that we made your anniversary stay. I am delighted you enjoyed our suite and I know my chef Colman and his team will be delighted you enjoyed their cooking. Thank you also for pointing out my staffs service. This is an area we work on everyday and I believe is free to give good service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, maybe before your anniversary.


Regards

Neil Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at the Everglades 23rd....27th December.
The hotel is very welcoming.....as are the front reception staff.
Most of our food was included, and it was lovely, good quality and plenty of it.
All the staff we came across were very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend the Everglades to anyone.
We had two rooms...(ajoining) they were very clean and not a bad size, the fire in the residents lounge is a great spot to have a drink and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you , not only for spending your Christmas Break with us , but also for going out of your way to write such a fantastic review of our Everglades Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed such a special time with us. And I am delighted you enjoyed our selection of locally sourced food to accompany our warm open fires in our lounge.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Neil Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Spent a week or so here recently. Had opportunity to stay in any of the local hotels in the city - but the Everglades was our no1 choice. The hotel itself is stunning but honestly - it was the professionalism and manner of the staff that impressed us most. Everyone that we came into contact with was curteous, mannerly, and friendly! Everyone from the cleaners to the manager couldn't do enough for us! I can say without hesitation that I will be back! Thank you one and all Everglades staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EILEEN584355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest,


From all the staff and management here at The Everglades Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your fantastic review of our property. Thank you for not only your loyal custom but for pointing out my staff. I will be delighted to share with them your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Regards


Neil Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Had a brilliant stay in Everglades Hotel. Rooms were great, food was excellent and all the staff were so friendly. This helped make the whole weekend visit to Derry even more enjoyable. Thanks especially to Leanne, in reception, who gave brilliant advice of places to see, pubs to visit and organised taxis to and from hotel for us. Derry itself is a great city to visit. Lots of craic with friendly "strangers". Atmosphere fantastic! Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p1234902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest

From all the staff and management here at the Everglades Hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review.
We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Regards

Neil Devlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.4 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,151 reviews
1 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
780 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.2 mi away
Shipquay Boutique Hotel
3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades Hotel

Address: 41-53 Prehen Road, Derry BT47 2NH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#2 Business Hotel in Derry
#3 Family Hotel in Derry
#4 Luxury Hotel in Derry
Price Range: £82 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Everglades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Everglades Hotel is situated on the banks of the River Foyle with superb views across Derry city to the Donegal Hills, and is the ideal base from which to discover the 17th-century walled city of Derry. This impressive modern and friendly hotel, with a golf course right next door, is only a short drive from the beautiful beaches and rugged hills of County Donegal or the breathtaking Sperrin Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Everglades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing