We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Everglades Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Groarty House & Manor B&B(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre B&B(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
1,047
224
80
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
224
80
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshastings grouplibrary barhastings hotelsgrand ballroomthe grillafternoon teathe general managerfirst classlocal produceducktop classfrom start to finishcity centrepublic areasporridgebusy roadbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,283 - 1,288 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We stayed in the Everglades on a one night break. We really didn't know what to expect as we had such a good rate and were really surprised at the attention we were given by all members of staff. I will mention particularly Shiela however. She was more than helpful on the reception desk and was supported by another receptionist whose name unfortunately we can't remember.
The food was delicious--especially the porridge and fresh cream!
The foyer was so comfortable and inviting and the room was spotless, warm and beautifully decorated.
We have taken our Hastings duck home and will bring him with us on our next trip.
We enjoyed the 20 minute walk along the river into the city centre and took in some of the local highlights.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank lidaellaabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2011

Dear Lidella,

Shiela is delighted that you had such a good time and also that you rememberd her. its wonderful to hear what a great job she doing. please remember to send your photos of your duck on his/her travels to our magazine. our guests take them all over the world. keep in touch with us as we are always offering great deals on our website and over the phone, and we would love to welcome you back

i look forward to reading your next review

stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This was our first stay at this hotel for my wife and I and we were both very impressed.

On check in you were made to feel welcome and this continued all throught out the hotel during our stay. The rooms are excellent adn the food in the restaurant was excellent also.

I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels my wife and I have stayed at in Northern Ireland. It was well worth the drive from Belfast for the service. Maybe next time we will try one of the other Hastings Hotels to see if the service is the same.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2011

Dear Bert48

thank you for your review, i hope others find it helpful. its great to hear you had such a good time. i know youll have just as good an experience in the other Hastings Hotels, just hurry back to visit us again.

we look forward to welcoming you

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

My partner and I stayed here and had a lovely weekend - staff were excellent and friendly. Accomodation was to a high standard and the food was cooked and presented to the same standard. Great selection at breakfast and service very good.

Bathroom was spacious and the 'power shower' is actually what it says 'Powerful' it was a nice extra touch having the dressing gowns. The 'Hastings Duck' is a sweet gesture and i will certainly take mine with me on my next holiday and get a photo of it on it's 'holidays'.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2011

Dear Carian 9

thankyou for your lovely review, its great to hear you were able to chill out and relax. we benefit from being in the perfect location where it seems that you are in quiet country area, but your only 1 mile from the city centre. i look forward to seeing your pictures of the hastings duck and also to welcoming you back to the hotel, so i can hear all about your travels in person!

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Old Wordly Hotel. Had lovely meal. Very Attentive staff, bedrooms spotlessly clean. Bed extremely comfortable.

All in all lovely overnight stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inanticipation!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2011

Dear inanticipation!,

thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay, i hope you visit us soon so you can see first hand the redecoration we have just completed in the hotel. i hope to see you again some time soon


Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We stayed for one night in Jan and we had a great time. We booked an offer than included a four course meal in the restaurant in the evening, irish breakfast in the morning and the hotel included a free ticket to the city walking tour. It was an excellent value for money package.

The food was excellent both for dinner and breakfast.

The staff at the hotel were very helpful, they booked us a taxi tour of the murals and when we returned gave us a complimentary tea to heat us when we returned. All staff that we met were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is probably 20 mins walk from the centre of Derry along a busy road (with pavements.) We walked it a couple of times and found it fine, people we met on the road were very friendly and said hello. Taxi to the town would not be expensive if want to avoid the walk.

I must admit, a very good stay indeed. I am recommending my parents stay there this summer.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Hutchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2011

Hi Chris,

i am delighted to hear the staff and indeed the people of the city, treated you so well. i am very proud of the team here at the hotel, they are all dedicated to ensureing you have the best stay possible. i know your parents will love their stay to.


stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews