We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B with great hosts!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Groarty House & Manor B&B
Ranked #13 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed 1 night at Groarty House and was very impressed by the accommodation and the hosts. Very cosy bedrooms and a beautiful breakfast. Great value for money too. The host recommend a restaurant to us that was one of the best places I have dined at in a long time.
Perfectly located just on the outskirts of Derry and has a wonderful view in the evening. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great value and comfortable B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair_n_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

We arrived on Friday at 17.00 and were welcomed by the owner making us feel at home .First impressions were comfortable and friendly . The room was clean ,warm & homely . The breakfast was tasty and you had a good choice .The surrounding's were great and had a nice view. We liked that much we stayed another night . Would strongly recommend a stay there and we would stay there again .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I arrived late on a Friday evening From Kent and John and Margaret made me feel very welcome from the start.
A professional run B&B with warm with excellent facilities. I found the family discreetly accommodating I must say nothing was out of the way John offered to give me a lift in the icy conditions without being asked! A very Good traditional Ulster fry and plenty of alternative breakfast choice...the right way to start the day. Defiantly a comfortable experience.
I would highly recommending a stay at Groarty House & Manor House it's as good as a hotel, it's a short run into the City of Culture and to Donegal.

Mr C. Scott.

Room Tip: Front of the house has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Well this B&B was great value which my wfe and I did really enjoy this was a great highlight to our stay as we stayed in my hotels but thIs one was really special as it was warmly and hknelt. The breakfast was really tasty with a wide variety of continental and cooked breakfasts which was served by the comical charchter named "Joyce" who was pleasent and funny. Thank you for a great stay well enjoyed

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackyoworld3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Enjoyed a great stay, very clean and well-equipped room. Conveniently located not too far from Derry city centre. Ideal little retreat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Namrata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This was an excellent experience. John and Margaret made me feel very welcome from the minute I arrived. They are warm friendly people and would do anything to accommodate. The food was excellent and they both have a great knowledge of the area. I felt like part of the family. I have no hesitation on recommending a stay at this establishment and I will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Spence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday and was very impressed. The family there were very friendly and helpful. They have a great knowledge of the local hotspots and restaurants and even went so far as to drive us into the town centre for a night out. It's situated in a beautiful area surrounded by countryside and some great views and it's really peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this to anyone and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
2.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
6.3 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
2.7 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,095 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
2.5 mi away
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Groarty House & Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Groarty House & Manor B&B

Address: 62/64 Groarty Road, Derry BT48 0JY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: £42 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Groarty House & Manor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, LateRooms, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Groarty House & Manor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Groarty House & Manor B&B Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing