We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
528
160
63
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
160
63
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbill clintonduring wwiiwater wheelwalking trailsmaster suitehotel groundssecond world warwalled gardenantique furniturepublic roomslounge barsuperior roomhuge bedrelaxing breakwedding partynorthern irelandboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Recently stayed here as an unexpected birthday get away. The Beech Hill, is a gorgeous old-fashioned country house set in its own beautiful gardens a 5-min drive from Derry City Centre.

Everything about the hotel oozes relaxation from the 2 fires in the bar where you can happily while away the afternoon reading and drinking lovely guinness - to the wonderful service of the waiting staff - impeccable and unobtrusive.

The food at this hotel is exceptional - home-made breads and local produced cooked to a superlative quality.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for the Superior Suite - the rooms are huge, with sofas & winged armchairs - just lovely!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tickle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We had attended a funeral and the weather had been inclement - pretty cold - the ladies in the group were keen to have some refreshments and warm up!
The Beechill House, on Ardmore Road was nearby - we had lots of coffee, tea, scones (with butter, jam and fresh cream) - and they were heated.
This was a 'walk in' - no previous booking made and we were made exceptionally welcome and the staff were extremely courteous

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We decided at short notice to take a break at the hotel. Having stayed at the hotel before I knew what to expect, once again I was not disappointed. From the moment we arrived nothing but care and professionalism shone through the miserable Derry downpour.
I had discussed the most suitable room for our needs with the reception staff and they 'were on the money'. Our room for the two nights was a haven of luxury and relaxation. The bay window let us drink in the crisp clear view of the surrounding gardens and bustling river.

If you want a busy echoey bar playing the latest 'X Factor' star while you down your next 'Choc Pop' --- go over the bridge to the Cityside.

This beautiful house seeps good vibes --

Each member of staff shone with their attention to detail and willngness to make your stay a wonderful break from everyday routine.

The only fault I can identify is that we had to leave -- but my return will be sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingrid004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed overnight on Thursday night after going to a retirement dinner for a colleague. A very well known establishment in Derry, & stayed there before. Very nice rooms; well presented & comfortable. Perhaps, rooms we were in were a little tricky to access - seemed to be almost in a basement area. In saying all of that, one couldn't fault the rooms. Really well appointed. Great showers! The building itself is very interesting, with lots of signed photos of loads of famous people who've stayed. Historical connections with US marines.
The food was really very good. Breakfast was well presented.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martingerardkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Conor and his team were very accommodating from start to finish during our weekend residential. The hotel is steeped in history and charm and the cosy fires everywhere made it so welcoming. The rooms are cosy & clean. The food throughout our stay was excellent, from warm scones & cream & jam to the dinners! All ten of us had nothing bad to say and we will definitely return as a group and/or individually.
Thank you to all the staff for everything

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sliabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews