We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Comber, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have been pleasantly surprised by our stay here. We read the reviews before booking but this place blew us away! The food is divine, the service is attentive but discrete, the grounds are beautiful and the building is unique.

We shall return in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    143
    59
    32
    20
See reviews for
138
386
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights with our 17 month old daughter, the food was delicious, the staff were so friendly, lovely location, beautiful gardens and scenery. The beds were so comfortable and soft. I hope to stay here again soon and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionnuala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is a lovely little hotel that i have just discovered. It is tucked away on a country road just outside the beautiful city of Derry. A tree lined driveway brings you up to an impressive looking old country house which retains much of its original features, charm and quirkiness.
We booked a junior suite which was huge and beautifully furnished with antiques and an enormous bed. It was rather let down by the bathroom (B&Q on offer!) no bath sheets but enough towels so really it was fine.
The hotel staff are quite simply lovely - welcoming and helpful. The whole place is immaculately clean and the food was superb. We had dinner that evening and breakfast the next morning and both were wonderful. Shopping Derry is always a pleasure as you find the people so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: if you like antique book a room in the old part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LundyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My husband and I have just come back from a stay at the Beech Hill Country House Hotel - and it was brilliant!

The hotel is in a lovely area , with gorgeous gardens and views.

The bedroom was huge, spotless and very comfortable - no complaints here!

Food at the Beech Hill is delicious. The four course meal we had could not be faulted and the variety at breakfast , second to none. It is a very long time since I tasted bacon like it!

The staff could not be more friendly and the ambience is wonderful. I hope we will return in the very near future.

Thank you Beech Hill - keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We were in Room 31, with views over the front and back gardens - but it was our second stay and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkinport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I was here for a friend's wedding along with my partner and it is the perfect setting for an intimate wedding. The house itself has lots of character and the wonderful surroundings were are perfect for the wedding photos. Would love to return for a meal or even to stay overnight.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Food out of this world. Better than the Merchant and Slieve Donard without a doubt. Beautiful surroundings too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillianjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We were a family of eight traveling throughout Ireland. The rooms were large and very clean. We had difficulty finding out how to use the TV, but after calling for assistance, the problem was resolved immediately. The food was excellent. There was to be another wedding the next day so a large tent was on the premises to accommodate the wedding. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Our room was up stairs. If you have problems with that, you may request a floor without stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
2.7 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
565 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
2.8 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,237 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
3.6 mi away
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Hill Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Hill Country House Hotel

Property: Beech Hill Country House Hotel
Address: 32 Ardmore Road, Derry BT47 3QP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Derry
#4 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#4 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#7 Business Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beech Hill Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beech Hill Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Hill Country Hotel
Beech Hill Country Derry
Beech Hill Country House Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing