We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BT48 Apartotel
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chamberlain House(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre B&B(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
37
31
19
13
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
31
19
13
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse apartmentliving areaoverlooking the rivergood sizecookercityfoyletaxis
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for one night Derry was busy that weekend and didn't have much choice , on the surface things seemed ok , but when we went to prepare to go out there was no hot water despite having put the heater on. which we were not told about we had to discover this ourselves. we were running late as we had to wait for the water so my son would have a quick bath while we had shower. however the shower stopped working when we ran the bath, I mean absolutely stopped . the sink in the bathroom was hanging of the wall , There were stains all over the sofa ! the carpets were filthy, underneath us there was an apartment with a hot tub & bar , we thought we were lucky on returning as all was quiet, however this didn't last as we were woken in the early hours with 2 couples drinking, music full blast, shouting mostly foul language this went on until 8 am! at least it blocked out the traffic noise and other night revellers! If you are young and don't mind any of this then this is ok for you .
otherwise avoid at all costs

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank sunbatherYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What we were hoping was going to be a great family weekend for our first time in Ireland was ruined by this property. We were made to feel very welcome by the manager on site on check in which was a misleading start. We left our bags in the rooms quickly as we were rushing out to meet others. When we arrived back, first thought was the bathroom was dirty. After looking around a little realised sofas and table were dusty, found a condom wrapper between the sofa cushions, and realised the kitchen door handle (fire door) was broken hence being propped open. Visited another apartment that my Mum was staying in with her husband and my younger brother, the pots had all been left in dishwasher from the previous users, they had had no hot water, and the bath water turned the shower off completely. Cupboards were full of random junk, including a used tub of paint and a stains all over the carpets. Luckily we were only staying one night, however to make the most of the facilities we had paid for, we had decided to cook breakfast for everyone in the third apartment we had. The tray in the oven was dirty, so full of dried fat it was touching the grill tray, the oven hob had no markings on so you couldn't tell which worked which ring or how high they were on, the grill didn't work, the kitchen bin was as much use as a chocolate fire guard so we ended up with rubbish all over the floor, and we had no hot water in this apartment either. The noise from the nightclub opposite continues well on until 3am where the locals then hang around the two takeaway spots for the night. My grandad did leave early that morning, thankfully, as we later witnessed some guy rolling a joint on the staircase and then walked through the smell all the way back up to collect our bags! No-one around on check-out on Sunday but no where to leave the keys, all just left lying around on the floor. After speaking with the owner he did refund us for one of our three rooms after arguing that I was just complaining and that it is up to his cleaners to make sure the rooms are kept clean not him and when I said about what I found on the sofa his response was 'yes but you were moved from that room'. Yes I was but not the point. It gave me no confidence in the cleanliness of the rooms and for us to be paying what was a lot of money for nothing other than what turned to be just somewhere to sleep when the noise from outside stopped. Never again and would strongly recommend you search elsewhere. This owner obviously has too much money to care about the hygiene and consideration for paying customers. After working in hospitality for over 10 years this is definitely my worst experience of accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JG_York21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed in two bedroom apartment for our sons graduation. We found check in very good with lovely welcome and the staff were very nice. The apartment was very comfortable and very clean with all the amenities you would need. We only had breakfast in the apartment, as eating out Derry/Londonderry is excellent, despite it being City of Culture and the Graduations going on, we were able to get into a couple of restaurants without booking. It was very warm so we had to open the windows at night, so a little bit noisy with the traffic, but not a major problem, would not put me off staying again.
Plenty of private parking, and an easy stroll into the town centre. Our view was partly the river and a little street with lovely little pictures painted in the windows, also a little balcony which was very welcome. Would definitely stay here again, if ever up this way.

Room Tip: Try to get apartment overlooking the front - river etc - probably a lot quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mounty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms were really clean, the living room/dining room area was huge had everything we could need, including a wide screen TV with Sky, the kitchen wall seemed a bit damp, something that didn't really bother us as we were only there one night! Didn't hear any noise from other rooms although i'm assuming any complaints I have read of that nature are from an older crowd our group was aged 23-28. The weather was really hot that weekend so we were glad of the balcony that stretched right around our rooms as this meant we could sleep with out balcony doors open (as we were on the 6th floor) Even with those doors open, I still have no major complaints about noise coming from the nightclub across the road, I slept like a baby! The bar across the road was lovely as were the locals, Id say this place is ideal for a group of 6 like ours who are up for a bit of Craic.... after all who goes away for the weekend to go to bed early and complain about the people across the road in the night club having fun! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grilledcheeses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Derry was buzzing this weekend and most accommodation was full when we went to book. So we settled for BT48 and what a mistake it was. Not very clean and VERY noisy. It is on the main road and there is a night club across the street with revelers till the wee small hours. Inside the building, the doors slam loudly and on Saturday night, it seemed to be full of young people whose mothers had forgotten to tell them that you don't talk, much less yell, scream, laugh and run, in hotel corridors. In the morning, there was an issue around dodging the chunder. It was very hot when we were there but the windows don't open and it was quite uncomfortable. When we arrived, we found the building unattended and had to phone and wait for someone to let us in. So all in all, our worst experience in Ireland and one that I would warn against. The only positive was its location: a pleasant fifteen minute stroll to the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SydneyHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews