We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Hotel(Derry)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
312
141
65
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
141
65
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roomleisure facilitiesswimming poolreception areaopen firederry airportcourse mealrestaurant staffon arrivallovely hoteltea and coffeefood was lovelywould highly recommend this hotelfantastic stayfunction roommany thankschecking out
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just returned from a lovely weekend at the White Horse Hotel it was to celebrate a family members special birthday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant . Our package included a neck and shoulder massage which was so relaxing and Julie was very friendly. I would without a doubt recommend this hotel for value, hospitality and a great base to visit Londonderry

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Together with 2 friends we have spent 2 weeks travelling the west coast of Ireland and our two nights stay at the White Horse Hotel was,without doubt, the best hotel we stayed in.
From the moment we arrived the customer care we received was exemplary in every way.
We arrived early afternoon and after being checked in by the very friendly and efficient receptionist, we enjoyed a lovely bar snack by the open fire in the main hotel lobby.
The accommodation was superb,leisure facilities really enjoyable and breakfast met all our needs.
Everyone whom we came into contact with including the general manager, Keith, were shinning examples of "real hospitality". It is worth noting that the hotel has deservedly gained a silver "Investors in People" award.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Channelhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, the rooms are clean and modern with everything you need.

Staff are brilliant and very helpful.. We booked the two night shopping package that includes evening meal.

Because we were on the package the dinner menu was just an A4 sheet to choose from however after asking for the main menu and stating that we didn't mind paying (because there was nothing we would eat on the other one) the waitress kindly said they could take the value of our coupon £30 off our food bill... Great service!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on business and was so pleasantly surprised. The room was newly decorated and immaculately clean. Hot chocolate and fresh cookies in room and room service arrived very fast and very hot. Bed very comfortable and had great nights sleep. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EACSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stay at the White Horse every year and it is very comfortable and a great base from which to visit clients in the region. The hotel rooms are large and spacious (with tea making facilities, wifi etc.). Great breakfast. Lovely swimming pool and health club available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Far2G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews