We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
379
153
70
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
153
70
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and steam room leisure facilities on arrival derry airport reception area restaurant staff open fire afternoon tea lovely hotel short break food was lovely special thanks bar food fantastic stay function room would highly recommend this hotel first class
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I have just spent a few days at this hotel whilst visiting family in Derry. I cannot fault the hotel, the rooms are clean spacious and have all the facilities you would expect and require. Breakfast was everything I’d hoped for serving a delicious Ulster fry!! We did eat in the restaurant on one night during our stay and I have say the meal was excellent and believe me you will not leave hungry.
All the staff are lovely, friendly and eager to help at all times. However a special mention has to be given to Danielle on reception who has been so helpful during our stay with everything from sorting out taxis, advice,to calling me when out and about with train times to help us get to our next destination.

Thanks Danielle you have been a star and one of the friendliest and helpful people I’ve met at any hotel.

I would recommend this hotel as perfect base for visiting Derry and surrounding area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank adriangallagher12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

A special Day to remember such was the " Professional & Helpful Service " by the entire staff of the White Horse Hotel, The location was perfect with large car park for our many far travelling guests. The wedding reception was held in the Willsboro Suite and it was just the perfect venue for the wedding, The Bar was adjoining the Willsboro suite which works perfect for a wedding reception, and adjoining that was a large quieter area at the Hotels Lobby with Arm chairs and coffee tables which was also just perfect for our guests who wanted a quiet drink and a chat with old friends & family. Some of our guests who had travelled from far away, booked approximately 25 Rooms in the Hotel and all were very pleased and satisfied with their rooms which were clean spacious and comfortable. Our guests throughout the Wedding day reception and then the evening reception totalled 160, our 4 course Dinner meal : Excellent ! ( I had, Caesar Salad - Turkey & Ham & Stuffing potatoes & 3 veg - Trio of desserts - Tea & Coffee , our evening reception buffet : Excellent ! ( chicken tenders, potato chips cocktail sausages sandwiches tea & Coffee and cake ) Breakfast in the morning : Excellent ! ( every option you can think on, except kippers - Try the Pancake machine the kids will love it ).
I would recommend the Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel as being a perfect venue for a Family Wedding.
Simply tell their professional management team your wedding package requirements and let them deliver the perfect wedding as they have done for my Family & Friends.
A High 5 to one and all who made our Wedding Function & Stay such a successful and pleasurable occasion ! !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Richardballymaglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time on your honeymoon to thank our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your special day! It was an absolute pleasure to host it for you - your family and friends made the atmosphere amazing. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together and thank you for celebrating your wedding at The White Horse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

A massive thank you for making our daughter and new son in laws wedding a most spectacular day!!!!
Everyone of your staff deserve the highest of praise starting with Ramona who took us through a step by step guide on the day of the wedding fair to show us what to expect and are expectations were fully met. To Kimberly our wedding planner you are amazing and your attention to detail was first class and very much appreciated you were so reassuring and made the run so smoothly. To Noel, John and all the chefs and waiting staff Margaret Valeria and Clare your food was first class from the wedding meal to the buffet to the breakfast the this morning. Well done to all, The housekeepers every room was perfect especially ours what a truly luxurious suite we had finished to the highest standard and a perfect chill out room for when we needed a wee rest.
Lenny and your bar staff fantastic job in keeping everyone fluid levels up.
Jill you are amazing you kept going all day with a smile on your face even until 3.15am making sure everything was perfect and finally Selina thank you so much for over seeing everything and making sure everything was just perfect from the flowers in the lobby to our cappuccino this morning. This hotel gets our highest recommendation for hosting the most perfect wedding day.
Thank you so much from Karen and Richard Rathfield

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank karenrathfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for your very kind review, I will be sure to pass on to all the team.

It was a fantastic day and we really enjoyed looking after Chloe & John and all her family and friends. We wish them both a life time of happiness.

Kind regards

Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Held a great event here. Staff were amazing, very professional and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We had the carvary lunch for over 100 people and it was beautiful. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank genie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Genie067,

Thank you for you wonderful review, it was a great pleasure to look after you for your conference and we look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Good 4 star hotel for a night away. Room modern and bed comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and had a very good meal in the restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff...even when it was obviousley really busy. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank xrosannax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear xrosnna,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased you had a enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon.

Kind regards

Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews