We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
87
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Only went for one night wish it had of been for longer, the owner was great couldn't have done enough for you and was very easy to get along with, breakfast in the morning was very nice, will defiantly stay here the next time I go to Derry and not a hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I have stayed at the Nightingale frequently over the last couple of years and i must say it far excels a standard B&B.The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean,the quality of food is excellent and the host Isobel is wonderful and nothing is to much trouble.The B&B is just 5mins from derry by taxi so is a perfect base for a wonderful holiday,all in all i couldnt ask for anything more as it was superb.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hostess was very helpful & made us very welcome. There was a lounge for guests to use. The rooms were large, the ensuites a good size. It is 5 minutes from Londonderry and in a quiet area. It was a good base to use to explore the Giant's Causeway & the Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge. All our needs were catered for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njoynlyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Lovely Hostess , Room and Breakfast , Better than an impersonal hotel , Wish we could have stayed for longer

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynx89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We loved the place so much we stayed longer. Made it the base for our trip along the Giants Causeway. Everything was clean, fresh and comfortable. Isabel was excellent in her hospitality and information.. Sorry to leave.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews