We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
87
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with a group of friends for the Jazz Festival. It is spotlessly clean and modern. Our charming host, Isobel, laid out a lovely breakfast each morning. Nothing was too much bother. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous place this is. Great views and good location just outside the centre of Derry. Isobel is a great host and is very knowledgeable of the area. Extremely helpful and full of fun. Rooms are so comfortable with lots of extras thrown in for us ladies. This is seriously better than a five star hotel. Great base for touring too. Her recommendations have been spot on for restaurants, bars and attractions. Breakfast selection is amazing!! Feel very spoiled which is lovely. Can't recommend this place enough. Brilliant!! Ill definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionamarshall25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We had a great welcome and Isobel made our stay very funny and nice. The whole house is incredibly stylish and eclectically furnished but with an amazing warm and pleasant atmosphere. In the living room you can sitt on the big sofas and chat with the owner surrounde by book and magazines at your disposal. The rooms are very big and bright and very clean.
For breakfast you will find everything you need and if not, don't hesitate to ask... Isobel will surely prepare it.
The B&B is not near the city centre, so you will need a taxi or your own car to move but it is in a nice and quiet area where you can relax and have a great time!
Thanks Isobel (sorry if the name is not well written), he had a great time there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I had a fabulous stay with a lovely lady in a lovely, cosy, comfortable room. If only I could have put Isabelle in a suitcase and brought her home! She is such a delight, as is her heart-filled home. Nothing is ever too much trouble for her. Perfect host in beautiful setting. Easy ride to downtown Derry. Isabelle, you're welcome in my Ottawa home anytime, although it's not as nice as yours.

Room Tip: I had the room in the front and really like it. Big, bright and lots of space.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed in the nightingale with my daughter it was a very pleasant stay spotless warm quiet and isobel couldn't do enough for you I would defiantly go back it had everything you needed thanks Isobel from jackie and Lauren

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews