We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
87
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre breakfast was delicious isabella ireland toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Lovely house, and very friendly host, though she does swear quite a lot (not as much as her parrot though!). Very comfy room and nicely decorated. Have never seen so much choice at breakfast. Wold have given 5 stars had there been hot water for a shower in the morning, but alas we both had to make do with a cold one!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 123Lotusflower123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Lucky us - For my husband and I to find Isabelle and her lovely B&B. Most mornings (if not on an adventures in the car) we walked into Derry through beautiful horse and sheep farms and natural protected areas. Lovely full breakfasts (even gluten, dairy free etc). Nothing spared in comfort, food, fabulous stories of Ireland, large and comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated bedroom and home. We booked for 3 nights and stayed for 10! We will return. Bonnie and Gordon

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay here, sadly only for 3 nights. Our host Isabel was so welcoming and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Part of the great holiday experience for us was the craic with Isabel.
The house is just outside the city, so nice and quiet at night but also very easy to get in and out of the city centre. Ideally located for our tour of the north coast.
We are already planning to return for a longer stay next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with a group of friends for the Jazz Festival. It is spotlessly clean and modern. Our charming host, Isobel, laid out a lovely breakfast each morning. Nothing was too much bother. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous place this is. Great views and good location just outside the centre of Derry. Isobel is a great host and is very knowledgeable of the area. Extremely helpful and full of fun. Rooms are so comfortable with lots of extras thrown in for us ladies. This is seriously better than a five star hotel. Great base for touring too. Her recommendations have been spot on for restaurants, bars and attractions. Breakfast selection is amazing!! Feel very spoiled which is lovely. Can't recommend this place enough. Brilliant!! Ill definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionamarshall25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews