We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From start to finish excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Belfray Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Myself and my husband had a fabulous stay, the staff were so eager to please and very friendly! The decor was elegant and lovely flowers in the reception. Excellent food and wine! We will be back thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia12do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, General Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Patricia12do
I am glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us so much so that you have chosen us to be your 1st review...Thank you for your kind comments on our friendly staff and i will be sure to pass your comments to them.
Look froward to welcoming you both back.
With best regards
Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for The Belfray Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

posted on behalf of my partner who is once again staying at The Belfray - I always look forward to staying here, the service and staff are wonderful - professional, efficient, always friendly and welcoming - particular thanks to Sally on reception for looking after me when I checked in. I will certainly be returning in 3 months' time when I am next here on business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, General Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear SD
Thankyou for being a loyal customer and for writing such a nice review on our staff. Glad to hear that Sally looked after you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.
With best regards
Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wee sister had her wedding reception her on Thursday 13th of February, from start to finish it was amazing, Brian and John use do a great job as always, staff couldn't do enough for us all,the ballroom was set out perfectly just the way she wanted it,even 2 weeks after the big day we have people commenting on the standard and service we received, cannot fault tbe the Belfray in anyway, if you are booking your wedding reception check out the Belfray great deals available and amazing service, even for an overnight stay,John and Brian we shall see you and all your staff very soon xx

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, General Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Lisa C
Thank you for writing such a kind review about your sisters wedding day. The pleasure was all ours to be able to host her big day and make it special and glad to hear you are all still talking about it.
Look forward to seeing you soon
With best regards
Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have been going to the belfray for many years now, but I stayed the night for their New Years Gala Ball and what a ball it was. Absolutly fantastic from start to finish..got a friendly welcome from reception and the rooms where immaculate...I ordered drinks at the bar and the bar tender Marty kindly took it to our rooms with no hesitation. We were greated at the start of the evening with a champagne reception and from then on in the night was fantastic and food was delicious as always. Would highly recommend to anyone and this hotel is by far the best within the city and surrounding areas....as for the owners and the rest of the staff their hospitality is impeccable. I no cannot wait for my wedding in May!! :D thanks again for a great evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, General Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Roberta2701
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our New Years Gala Ball from start to finish, it certainly was a busy and fun night. Marty will be pleased by your comments as well as all the staff for saying their service was impeccable. We do have fabulous staff who care about customer service so you can be sure that on your big day they will deliver the Belfray Experience to you and your guests. Look forward to seeing you in May...
With best regards
Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

the food here is so nice, day or night time! service is good and the bar is homely, calming and comfortable without being overcrowed and obtrusive. We have been enjoying going here for over 20 years now from being teenagers and partying to having our own wee family and elderly relatives, and the new owners have done a fabulous job that suits us all creating such a lovely environment whilst definately improving the quality and customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, General Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Valowry
Many thanks for being a loyal customer over the years and I am glad that you like what we have done to the hotel. We will continue to look after our customers to ensure that we deliver on the Belfray Experience. Next time you are in say hello.
With best regards
Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

First time we stayed at this hotel. Would highly recommend it. We booked the Valentine Gala and overnight stay. We arrived late due to adverse weather conditions and received a very warm welcome from Vivian on reception. Beautiful hotel very warm, homely and immaculate, Staff are exceptionally friendly as are the owners Brian and John. The Valentine Gala was fabulous.. Brian and John have a great team of staff and the guests were introduced to the chefs and other members of staff who work hard behind the scene. First class service throughout our stay. A lot of personal touches and a bonus to stay somewhere with a full entertainments package. We would personally like to thank Brian and John and there wonderful team for a very enjoyable stay and we hope to return very soon in the future. Libby and Mark

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, General Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Libby & Mark
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice review and for particularly mentioning our wonderful staff both front of house and back of house. I am pleased to here that you enjoyed our Gala Show which was put together by John and his professional team of dancers and singers. Again thank you for your kind comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you both back to the Belfray Country Inn.
With best regards
Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My sister had her wedding in the Belfray Country Inn on Thursday of last week and I cannot praise the hotel highly enough. Brian, our host for the day, was so welcoming and entertaining and similarly, all of the other staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and polite - no request was too much trouble! The food was absolutely delicious, and the bedrooms were comfortable, well finished, and immaculately clean. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! Thanks to all staff for helping to create such a fantastic and dream wedding day for my sister, followed by a lovely overnight stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HayleyAdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, General Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear HayleyAdele
Thank you for the positive heading for your review. Weddings are an extra special day for the bride and groom and all of their friends and family, so that's why we try and make it as special as possible in terms of our customer service and food quality. It was a pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to host their big day and to make it memorable for all. Brian certainly enjoyed himself hosting the day and was made easier by the happy couple enjoying the day. The team will be happy to hear your comments on helping to create such a fantastic dream wedding for your sister and we wish them all the best for the future.
With best regards
Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
3.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
621 reviews
3.8 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,262 reviews
3.9 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.1 mi away
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belfray Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belfray Country Inn

Address: 171 Glenshane Road | Drumahoe, Derry BT47 3EN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Derry
#2 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Business Hotel in Derry
Price Range: £68 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Belfray Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Faughan Valley countryside just 3 miles from Londonderry city centre is the stylish 4 star Belfray Country Inn.All 19 bedrooms Bedrooms are well-furnished and have comfortable beds with memory foam to ensure a good nights sleep,a plasma TV and free WiFi. Car parking is also complimentary.Our rooms are easily adaptable to offer a choice of accommodation from family rooms to our popular Executive rooms. Our stylish Belfray Bistro serves food all day, every day, and hosts live evening entertainment at the weekend.Weddings and conferences are also catered for in our lavish Ballroom which has tiered levels, own lighting and sound system.The Belfray is ideally located for The Historic Walled City, the beautiful North Antrim Coast or the scenery of Donegal. The Belfray Country Inn is the closest hotel to Altnagelvin Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HRS, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your The Belfray Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belfray Country Hotel Derry
The Belfray Country Inn Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing