We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Belfray Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
531
61
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
61
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabaret showfirst classfrom start to finishwedding receptionsunday carverywedding venuesecond to nonemr mrsparty nightamazing hotelbridal suitefood was amazingtop classnext morningcouldn't do enoughstaff were excellentmain course
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed overnight in this hotel after attending a wedding reception. The place was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We had great food and the rooms were really comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We would like to compliment the Belfray Country Inn Hotel for their fabulous hosting of our civil partnership on May 1st, 2010.

The function room really lent itself to our party of 170 and the tiered layout out ensured all our guests had maximum visibility of both the service and the dinner. The chandeliers are a definite wow and gives the room great gravitas and presence. Brian and his staff did an amazing turn around of the room from service to dinner in 45 minutes.

We had a lovely champagne reception on the back patio with beautiful views of the rolling countryside.

Food was excellent and the service by the waiting staff was 1st class.

The function room has a great lighting system that changes the colour and tone of the room which can compliment the chair cover colours.

The bedrooms and public areas of the hotel ooze luxury and good taste. All our guests and ourselves went away from the Belfray with wonderful memories of an enchanting day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derrycalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

On your big day you have so many things running through your mind, but I knew the moment we step foot in The Belfray we had nothing to worry about. All the stress of volcanic ash clouds and English guests not making it faded away. The old Inn at the cross is a distant memory as the new Belfray is a 5* venue on the outskirts of Derry. Brian and John are 2 professionals who have their finger on the pulse of running an excellent business.

The decor and ambiance are wonderful. It is truly a gorgeous hotel, immaculately stylish. Friendly staff and plush surroundings. All of our wedding guests stated they never had a better meal at a wedding!! Lots of delicious hot food and a prompt and professional service. We had the best day of our life and I will be strongly recommending the Belfray as a wedding reception venue to all.

A big hug and a massive thank you to Brian, John and all the staff.

Fiona and Tony Smith. April 24th 2010.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delicious123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

From the moment we stepped inside the door,the warm welcome we recieved from every single member of staff we encountered.myself and my partner went to the belfray for the weekend to attend a wedding. The food was fantastic and the drink aswell of course. we were lucky to of happenned to arrive on the friday night and experience the amazing show in the ballroom,what a night totally recommend it to anyone. I would just like to take this moment to thank Brian and all his wonderful staff for the very kind hospitality shown to us on our visit,and hope to return someday very soon again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martykdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

me and my wife traveled to derry for the weekend and stayed in the belfray.i have never had a welcome or ate food like it great standard,the decor is unreal and all the staff were so frendly,wish more places were like it.lookin forward to the summer to get back down,hear the gala shows are amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billybob35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews