We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 - 01:30
Save
Review Highlights
Busy

Popped in briefly on a Saturday afternoon, it was heaving!! Managed to get a seat at the bar where... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
alipalky
,
Oswestry, United Kingdom
via mobile
Super Irish Pub + Music

This is an authentic Irish Pub with a very nice ambiance. The music was very good but not too loud... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
b0b2145
,
Gatineau, Canada
Read all 149 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Derry
from US$19.20
More Info
from US$25.60
More Info
from US$191.70
More Info
from US$25.60
More Info
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
112
33
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
33
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional music irish pub great bar stew great guinness great traditional pub fun pub pint of guinness black stuff friendly pub most nights visit derry northern ireland craic tourists punters flags
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Shuffled in on a rainy late Sunday afternoon and found a lively filled pub with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. A wide spread of generations enjoined their drinks and sang along and listened to live Irish folk music, classics as well as new arrangements

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Adventure682482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This place doesn't really need your patronage. In fact, it's pretty packed most nights of the week with its combination of traditional boozing and traditional music. Last time I was here was with a straggler crowd of internationals. And we were welcomed with a warmth you might not expect anywhere else in Europe (Okay, Paidraic, I can hear your cynical voice even now...) The question is more whether your support brings them any real benefit. And if it does, you'd better bloody show it. Sláinte!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank riotactuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived in this bar after graduations and the place was buzzing but what was most pleasing was the variety of people there, young and old, native and tourist. The service was first class and I don’t just mean bar service but there was a young man clearing the tables and spillages with such efficiency. They are the type of staff that hospitality business dream of. We talked and laughed among family but with many people who had travelled far for the traditional atmosphere, Irish music and Irish welcome. I was proud to be Irish and this will definitely be a bar I return to when I next visit Derry. Thank you for making us so welcome and keep up the good work

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank akaekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

A gem of a pub. Lively, entertaining and good Guinness. Well worth a visit. You will be assured of a good nights craic.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We called in here for one drink and spent most of the evening here, a great traditional pub full of locals, we were made really welcome and really enjoyed our night, live Irish music was played which made it perfect

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank chessfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews