We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Cafe Soul - CLOSED

Cafe Soul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch, food very nice and staff extremely nice and helpful. Would certainly visit again. Very enjoyable!

Helpful?
Thank Ramjetmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    16
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Derry”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Far and away the best spot in town for me, no matter if im meeting friends I haven't see in awhile for a catch up or just stopping to recharge Café Soul is excellent.
The staff are friendly and attentive and I've never had a bad experience here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loveliest of lovelies and best Cafe!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Staffed by the loveliest of lovelies, nothing is ever too much bother. Happily serve for gluten free requirements. They serve the very best Cesar Salad in the world and I've eaten it in many places. But this is my favourite. Cannot say enough good things about this place, would recommend it to anyone... and often do.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime sandwich!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Ate a quick lunch here. Very good sandwiches, freshest bread ever, well filled with bacon lettuce and tomato! Large coke and super value for £4.50

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great spot, lovely cakes & coffee! ”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Visited today for the first time ever. Being a local I'd always wanted to try this place out. Cakes were lovely, coffees and capa's equally as good. But the friendly, smiley young girls working today (Sun 24th) were easily the most memorable part of our visit. Gave our kids a little bag of marshmallows before we left :-) Staff are a credit to Cafe Soul.

Helpful?
Thank average_joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Soul also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing