We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

had a wonderful stay here, the late night staff were more than helpful when my husband became ill in the night. Thank you Wayne for your excellent and speedy help, you are a credit to the company, hope to see you when we visit again

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

Family visited us in Londonderry and they stayed in this hotel. When we met up, we had a meal in the Brewers Fayre restaurant . The food and service was second to none and the staff were amazing. Most of them were quite young but they look as if they have been doing the job for years and years. The bedroom was fantastic with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. All in all, this is a first class hotel with first class staff

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We ate at the brewers fayer the food was really tasty
Really value for money
Staff were so friendly and good with kids
Really enjoyed it and would go back tomarrow if I could.
By the way my button had to be undone as the food was so filling and plentiful

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wackyoworld3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here over Christmas. Hotel is great, newly built. Food is great and staff are all lovely.Leanne was on reception during most of our stay. A very pleasant face to see over the christmas holidays, we know her from staying in Coleraine.She is very professional and went out of her way for us so a big thank you to her. We have stayed with Premier Inn before and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littlemissgiggles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting family. Got the room for £19 - excellent value. The room was usual Premier Inn standard - fantastic and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly from check in through to the restaurant staff. We didnt have breakfast but had lunch in Brewers Fayre. Had the two meals for £10 deal - good food and enough of it.
One small gripe - and absolutely not the fault of the hotel - was a group of noisy kids whose parents deemed fit to allow them to run the corridors at all hours. The reception were aware of it and were very apologetic. It had started in the restaurant area the night before and security had spoken to them twice! If you arent going to show respect for other guests then stay away! We weren't the only ones who noticed it - a group of girls were also kept awake by them. And another family had complained before we had.

Overall though - Great value! Brand new hotel and would definately recommend. Will be back again soon:)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wils465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The staff are making this stay perfect. After an initial problem with the room keys and my being a little frustrated and telling the duty manager how I feel they have really pulled out the stops for us. Simple things like realising I had asked for more tez bags at reception last night -come back today and they have put extra tea and milk in my room without me asking - really showing some good Derry Hospitality.

All staff are polite and friendly from the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff.

Also was impressed that their WIFI prices are not a rip off! £3 for 24 hours or £10 for a week - the access is fast and well worth that money. Compared to some hotels where the rates are extortion this is fair PLUS if you walk to the bar (do not even need to go outside) the wifi is free.

Highly recommend this place you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skinkaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Klaas E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamsyn C, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
548 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing