We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Just back from a long weekend in Londonderry staying in the premier inn, as a group of five friends. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and overall we had no complaints. Breakfast was good, however we would have liked a better choice of fresh fruit. We used taxis to travel in and out of city centre, £6 each way which was very good value. We found an excellent restaurant, ICON, which was 5 mins drive from premier inn, 50% off all food and drinks every monday and tuesday night, the food was fantastic and would really recommend giving it a try.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    154
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
228
178
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

windows don't open in any room - temperature of room controlled by reception
Asked at reception if any room had a window which opened but no there are none. I questioned the Health and Safety aspect and was advised that if a fire was to start the alarm would be so loud I would have time to get out. I advised not so if the fire should be outside my bedroom door as I had no other escape route due to windows not opening.

Did advise that i would not be returning for the stated reasons

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona - caheney... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

first time staying in any premier inn surprised with the quality and cleanliness booked 2 rooms one double and one twin both large rooms with lovely bathroom and everything was spotless the staff were very friendly the food served was adequate and the drink was cheap there was a shop close by for anything else we needed and a vending machine in reception for anyone looking nibbles out of hours the hotel is on the outskirts of derry coming in from dungiven direction the cost ofa taxi into the city is only 4 pounds.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skanker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in this new hotel and was very happy with the location and ease of travel. It was easy to get the car into the city center but I also used taxis which were affordable and quick to attend. I was delighted with the food at the on site Brewers Fayre and very happy with the everlasting coffees. The hotel rooms are the same as any Premier Inn and the staff were more than helpful. The restaurant staff were very obliging and attentive, I would have no hesitation recommending staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluffyslipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Arrived at Derry airport around 1345. You can get a taxi to the hotel for about £15 and takes 15-20 minutes max. Plenty of taxis around.

Personally I preferred a cheaper option and got an express bus into Derry bus station, (£3.30 sgl, 20 mins), then got the FY2 local bus, (£1.50 sgl, 20 mins) which stopped right outside Premier Inn. So less than £5 and a 40 min journey if you use the bus.

Premier Inn receptionist was helpful, efficient and explained hotel features.
Breakfast and other meals are provided, at cost, in the adjoining Brewers Fayre pub. Main meals range between £5 and £11. Hot Buffet breakfast is £8.25, but kids eat free. Breakfast was between 0630 and 1030 and was actually quite pleasant.

Room was modern, bathroom had decent sized bath and was stocked with soap/shampoo. Hair dryer provided in room. Nice hot water, not luke warm like in some hotels. Only negative really was a single female hair in the bath tub.

Area isn't great. It is certainly safe but it's not in the city centre and last bus is around 8pm. A typical retail park with fast food outlets is around a 10-15 minute walk away, take care crossing at the roundabout, but other than a poorly stocked Costcutter store, there is nothing around except roads and fields.

For £19 I certainly got excellent value, booked months earlier in a sale. Wouldn't pay more than £30-£35 though.

All in all a typical Premier Inn located on the outskirts of town. Don't pay too much though!






  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank first_classx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We had an overnight in this hotel it was easy to find, a bit out of the city though but this did not make much of a difference to us,the staff from entering the hotel wear very helpful and could not do enough for you.The pre pay Breakfast is just wonderful and it's freshly made .would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redfire999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I flew out on an 09:30 departure from Glasgow Prestwick and walked into my hotel room at 10:30. £14 flight and £19 hotel room is unbeatable. I have stayed in Premier Inns all over UK and this is one of the best of a really good hotel chain. Receptionists were all helpful and friendly. Restaurant staff too with the food being reasonably priced Brewers Fayre. Breakfast different from other Premier Inns In that the hot food isn't pre prepared and under heat lights. They make what you want fresh. There isn't really another restaurant nearby if you don't drive. Taxi from airport was £10, taxi into town is £4/5. There is a bus too just outside the car park £1.50 single. I walked into town in themorning and it was a pleasant 45 min walk down hill.
There is a reasonably sized supermarket beside the hotel and a massive retail complex about 5 mins walk away with Tesco , M&S and Boots among others
Derry is an incredibly friendly city. Lots of signs of the Troubles but even more of a people moving on. The Museum of Free Derry is a must see as is the Peace Bridge. I'm sure later in the year there will be loads to do with City of Culture year kicking in.
If I return to Derry I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else but this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 12 in Derry
1,994 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 12 in Derry
539 reviews
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 12 in Derry
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing