We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Hotel staff are very friendly and informative. Room was comfortable and clean. Good choice of channels on the TV. Bathroom was spotless and so was the bedroom. Lovely duvet you could snuggle into! Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Derry/Londonderry area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    147
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
221
166
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monaghan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the beginning of April. When we approached the hotel it looked like it had been built in the middle of a wasteland but that's the only negative we had about the hotel but then again we weren't there to look out of our hotel room all day. It was our first stay in a Premier Inn and were a bit dubious about staying in one but after looking at reviews on here we went ahead and booked getting a great price online through their website.

It only opened in November 2012 and still looked fresh. The hotel staff were very friendly and all said hello in passing. I'd booked a family room with a cot and we moved the cot to foot of the single bed to create more room in the already spacious room. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of soft or firm pillows. I must admit I am a fan of duvets and it was lovely so snuggle up in one instead of sheets. The room was spotless as was the bathroom. The t.v. had a good choice of channels and the all important cbeebies for the little ones. I loved the mirror which had built in lights.

You can have 30mins free WiFi everyday or pay £3 for 24hrs. We were on the 2nd floor in 210 and our window looked down on to the entrance and we couldn't hear any noice from people coming or going.

The attached Brewers Fayre was also enjoyable. Again the staff were friendly. Before we checked in we had lunch and we asked if we could have a piece of toast for my 2yr old, this wasn't on the lunch menu but they were happy to provide this for us. They had a good choice of food.

You can walk to a couple of retail parks if you don't mind the longish walk but other than that you'd need to drive. The hospital is 2mins down the road if you need one. There is a Costcutter opposite the hotel too.

We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeyoreAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were over for the European highland dancing championship in Londonderry and stayed for two nights. We received a warm welcome and the staff were so friendly especially Emily who went out of her way to make us most welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms are great as this is a new build
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is my first stay at a premier inn. I am converted. The room was fantastic for the price and spacious and you could just tell that everything was new. The staff are fantastic, Emily on reception deserves a special mention for making our stay feel special and her attentiveness. Also Chris in the restaurant was excellent, somehow managed to seat us, serve us at the bar and then bring us dessert and taking the time to have conversation with us, even though the restaurant was quite busy at this time. The food was nice and served quickly and was very good value for money. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeyzelL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I like Premier Inn because no matter which one you go to, you know exactly what you are going to get.

They are clean, functional, comfortable and the staff are usually friendly. When you travel with children a lot this level of reliability is important.

This one is pretty much the same, but the staff went above and beyond the call of duty.

The night staff helped us find milk for our baby at 3am and Emily in particular deserves praise for just being nice and helpful.

If only all hotels were as friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here for a one night stay as a stop over in Londonderry.

The room was clean and tidy, no issues there! Bed was comfy and they have options of firm or soft pillows which I liked. Our room also had a little sofa/futon which was a great addition to the room.

I have a few niggles about the room however, first of all there was very limited about of coffee/tea/sugar etc in the room especially as it was a double room for 2 people... however I do understand it is a budget hotel and I see from other reviews that the stock seems to be replenished every morning.

The bath was a little narrow so you can't have a 'relaxing' bath as you might feel like a child squished in! Other than that, our stay was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wee_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

In my room listening to music, didn't have the music up loud but still had complaints, the walls are obviouslt paper thin! Can't even come back to your room and have a drink with your other half wothout complaints. We had to turn the music off completely before we were left alone! Its an absolute joke! Well seen the hotel was built in 7 months, the walls are paper thin and built like a tree house. Wouldn't recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyMcD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing