We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review for Premier Inn Derry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed last month. Would definitely recommend. Reception staff very friendly and very helpful. Hotel and rooms spotless. Beds very comfortable, even sofa bed. Lovely evening meal and breakfast in Brewers Fayre and again, staff very friendly. My first stay in Premier Inn and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheefran12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel with family. Very friendly reception, bedroom and bathroom were spotless, bed was very comfortable. Had problems with the guests next door and it was not rectified until about 3am so lost a lot of rest. Excellent buffet breakfast but hot food was not served until 8.30 although we were told 7. Great parking. Would definitely stay here again as I feel we might have just been unlucky with our neighbours!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cailinrua1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Hotel staff are very friendly and informative. Room was comfortable and clean. Good choice of channels on the TV. Bathroom was spotless and so was the bedroom. Lovely duvet you could snuggle into! Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Derry/Londonderry area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the beginning of April. When we approached the hotel it looked like it had been built in the middle of a wasteland but that's the only negative we had about the hotel but then again we weren't there to look out of our hotel room all day. It was our first stay in a Premier Inn and were a bit dubious about staying in one but after looking at reviews on here we went ahead and booked getting a great price online through their website.

It only opened in November 2012 and still looked fresh. The hotel staff were very friendly and all said hello in passing. I'd booked a family room with a cot and we moved the cot to foot of the single bed to create more room in the already spacious room. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of soft or firm pillows. I must admit I am a fan of duvets and it was lovely so snuggle up in one instead of sheets. The room was spotless as was the bathroom. The t.v. had a good choice of channels and the all important cbeebies for the little ones. I loved the mirror which had built in lights.

You can have 30mins free WiFi everyday or pay £3 for 24hrs. We were on the 2nd floor in 210 and our window looked down on to the entrance and we couldn't hear any noice from people coming or going.

The attached Brewers Fayre was also enjoyable. Again the staff were friendly. Before we checked in we had lunch and we asked if we could have a piece of toast for my 2yr old, this wasn't on the lunch menu but they were happy to provide this for us. They had a good choice of food.

You can walk to a couple of retail parks if you don't mind the longish walk but other than that you'd need to drive. The hospital is 2mins down the road if you need one. There is a Costcutter opposite the hotel too.

We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeyoreAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were over for the European highland dancing championship in Londonderry and stayed for two nights. We received a warm welcome and the staff were so friendly especially Emily who went out of her way to make us most welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms are great as this is a new build
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is my first stay at a premier inn. I am converted. The room was fantastic for the price and spacious and you could just tell that everything was new. The staff are fantastic, Emily on reception deserves a special mention for making our stay feel special and her attentiveness. Also Chris in the restaurant was excellent, somehow managed to seat us, serve us at the bar and then bring us dessert and taking the time to have conversation with us, even though the restaurant was quite busy at this time. The food was nice and served quickly and was very good value for money. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeyzelL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I like Premier Inn because no matter which one you go to, you know exactly what you are going to get.

They are clean, functional, comfortable and the staff are usually friendly. When you travel with children a lot this level of reliability is important.

This one is pretty much the same, but the staff went above and beyond the call of duty.

The night staff helped us find milk for our baby at 3am and Emily in particular deserves praise for just being nice and helpful.

If only all hotels were as friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
550 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing