We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent accommodation in quiet location. Staff very friendly. We booked ahead online and paid 29 pounds, which was amazing value. A Brewers Fayre is attached which provides breakfast and other meals. Would certainly use this chain again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gill510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    144
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
217
162
23
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Sunday night for one night. I booked 2 rooms over a month ago, online and requested quiet rooms. This Inn is not quite a year old. Our GPS had trouble finding it. They are located on Century Link but not at the retail shopping center, go to the next roundabout south, B530 or Kilfadden Rd. Or call hotel. Wayne was working the front desk when we checked in. He was very helpful above and beyond. Assisted us with getting some laundry washed, told us where to get money changed - at the convenient store across the street. Gave us several places to eat. We chose Quaywest which was excellent. We did have two quiet rooms on the ground floor. We loved our rooms. Comfortable beds, everything worked well and convenient to use. Shower was great. Very clean. Attached restaurant had a wonderful breakfast. We had the continental breakfast which had a terrific selection of breads, cereals, juice, fresh fruit, porridge
All staff were friendly and helpful. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and tidy rooms. Very good restaurant. Great to have aircon in the room. Only problem was the satnav got us close, but we had to do a bit of looking until we found the Inn. If we ever manage to get back to London Derry we would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keiran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

the service was friendly caring, organised and professional. westayed in one of the disabled rooms it was roomy bright and very clean. we had a car with us but some of my family used the bus service which was just outside the inn. the staff were excellant couldnt do enough to help make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I got the cost of our room refunded as the smoke alarm was triggered at 3am by some other inconsiderant occupants of the hotel. I simply complained online via the "Good Night's Sleep Guarantee" as advertised. RESULT!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAndyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here for three nights on business. The hotel feels fairly new and certainly runs efficiently. The hotel is close to the main road and has a large carpark. The staff here are super friendly and helpful. My room on the 2nd floor was generous in size with a well appointed bathroom and a lovely view.. The usual Premier Inn promise of a good sleep was fulfilled. The attached restaurant was also well run with efficient and very welcoming staff. It is clearly a popular place with locals who come here to eat and the restaurant was busy each night with a range of guests. Families are clearly very welcome here but business travellers can also find a quieter corner. The location suited me for the purpose of my visit but is a little way out of town. Reception however can arrange a taxi for you very quickly if required. Top tip: there is a cash machine in the restaurant that charges for withdrawals but the Costcutter just over the road has one that doesn't.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie2008UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights last week. This was the the third time we have stayed there this year. The hotel only opened late last year and everything is pristine. What struck us in particular on every occasion was the extreme natural friendlinenes of all the staff both in the hotel and the restaurant . We would particularly mention Fidelma in reception and the chatty girl in the restuarant.The hotel is ideally located for reaching the beaches of Donegal and Derry and the local bus service in and out of the city stops outside the door. Thank you all very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breener13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.8 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
0.8 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing