We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff gave 5* service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Staff gave 5* service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Awww what can I say! :) The staff at this hotel, bar and cleaners were absolute amazing! I should have reviewed sooner to be fair! They couldn't do enough for us, the hotel it's self is a pretty new building, the beds were mega comfy it's an average premier inn really, but the staff just make extra special especially the cleaner Kelly she went that extra mile fetching tea bags etc I stayed here in April it was very windy as the hotel is placed on open land, but that's my only moan and I'm well aware the staff don't control the weather lol

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisabeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I'm very pleased you found our team so helpful, and they went out of their way to make your stay superb. We will all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    147
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
221
166
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dunoon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights just recently. It is a very new hotel and was spotless! The staff, particularly Fidelma at reception, were all very friendly and helpful. The room was very good value as we got the promotional offer of £29 for each night. This was a bargain! The room was spacious and very comfortable with a lovely big bed and choice of pillows. The breakfast was £8.25 which was reasonable. it was an enormous breakfast and very tasty. We stayed on a Sunday and Monday so it was very quiet and restful....although I can imagine that it would be nice and quiet at all times because of the location. We didn't have a car but to get into Derry itself cost £4.50 for a taxi (booked at reception) or a walk to the retail park where you can get a bus from the first stop on the left in Rossdowney Road which was £1.50 each. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good night's sleep (ideal if you have a car) only 10 minutes drive from city centre. We loved it and we will definitlely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
What a fantastic review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your praise to Fidelma. I hope you welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killyleagh, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Lovely hotel in a quiet location. very helpful staff. restaurant food is delicious and not over priced. Buffet breakfast is great for choice. Access to rooms is good for all people. 5 minute drive from hotel to city centre, staff assist with taxi if needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I booked this hotel because we had tickets for the Walled City Tattoo. The hotel is in a quiet location and it is very close to the city. The hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and decorated well. The only down side was we ate a meal from the buffet on the Saturday night and the food though reasonably priced and a good selection was not very warm. However, the breakfast the next morning was good. It is very good value for money and I would happily stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhughes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley K, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our restaurant did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrabri, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed in a premier inn for the first time back in September. So glad it was this one. Very modern in a quiet location 5 minutes from city centre. Staff were wonderful. Even did our washing for us as we had been on the road for days on end. Have since stayed in several premier inns in various locations, none of which I could fault. This particular one, however, would be my favourite.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley K, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Derry/Londonderry so memorable. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I booked this hotel as I just needed a base for a function. So I wasn't expecting much for the price. The rooms were really clean and I would use a premier inn again. I choose not to have the full breakfast but paid around £6 for a continental breakfast and the selection was great and filled me up for the day ahead. As for Londonderry I wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley K, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Derry/Londonderry and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

After a long coastal drive from Belfast to Derry, my wife and I (both English) arrived a little weary and hungry. The room was exactly as experienced in previous Premier Inns (well, they are, aren't they); for us this means we feel immediately 'at home' and relaxed in familiar surroundings. The room was clean and comfortable with everything needed for a comfy night. We had a nice meal in the restaurant, and the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. a credit to their country!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianlister333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley K, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Derry/Londonderry. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing