We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spot on.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Immaculately clean, friendly helpful staff, decent grub and good breakfast. Quiet at night and only £4 for a taxi into town centre. Bit out of the way if you want to walk to town, but that's what made it quiet and gave a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you found our rooms clean, the team friendly and of course a good breakfast! And as promised, a great night's sleep.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    147
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
221
167
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

As first time reviewers we don't often feel the need to write a review on anything! But we stayed at the Premier Inn last night and were so impressed by the staff, the rooms,the cleanliness, evening meal and breakfast, we recommend this hotel! Even though its not walking distance into Londonderry/Derry city centre, it is near other shopping outlets and very quiet perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
It sounds like you had a great time, and I am pleased you found everything from the rooms to the meals enjoyable, and also the team friendly and welcoming!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you are not bothered about being in the city centre, this is perfect. Views over farmland, great rooms as ever, and on-site pub is the usual family fayre, slightly slow service when we were there at the bar. We certainly enjoyed our stay there, and the pub is actually quiet busy for a chain hotel pub, probably as it is near a lot of housing. However, it is nowhere near the city.

Room Tip: View over the fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zigtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay.
We are located on the waterside of the city, and as you found this has it's perks (including free car parking!)

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn for one night on 25/01/14 along with three other friends. We were made to feel very welcome and the Receptionist was interested in what our plans were for the evening.

Rooms were clean, neat and bright with everything that one could require for an overnight stay.

There was no problem getting a taxi into town on the Saturday evening and when we came back the night porter was, again, very welcoming.

Certainly enjoyed the breakfast, all we could eat and it was nice and fresh.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I'm pleased to hear you had a lovely night away, and found the hotel to be comfortable and the team friendly and welcoming.

We hope to see you and your friends again soon!

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

nice and relaxed atmosphere in this hotel - ideal for a car driver but they offer a taxi service also - close to retail park for starbucks & subway.. Again I wouldn't recommend the breakfast in the hotel far too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeJ40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you found the hotel comfortable and relaxing.
For breakfast, we also do a lighter continental option, which is also all you can eat buffet style, perhaps we can tempt you next time!

We'll look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. Service was excellent from the moment we entered. Fidelma was the receptionist in duty and give ys a lovely big room. Breakfast was great eith plenty to choose from snd hot food cooked fresh to order. Definitely will stay again at this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be returning! I will pass on your kind comments to Fidelma.

We'll look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel on my own and the staff were just fantastic. Rooms very clean and very comfortable. Couldnt have asked for better service . Easy access to the city. Taxi just cost £4 and was ordered by the staff for me. I would definately return.



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear of the level of service you received, it is certainly something we our proud of! I shall pass on your kind words to the team.
We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing