We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

A good hotel well-run meals very good value for money plenty of selection, overall good value for money, not too far from city centre, the only criticism was our room was our not made up or cleaned after the first night of our stay which was for two days

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conbutterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be good value for money.
In regard to the issue with the servicing of your room I sincerely apologise. The only time we would not service a bedroom is if the Do Not Disturb sign was hanging out on your door. If this was not the case you can contact me directly on derrycity.pitl@whitbread.com and I will look in to this further.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    147
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
221
166
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice hotel with big room. Very friendly staff, they were very kind to reccomend places tovisit in the city. Location is quiet, but little bit far from city center. However taxi costs just 3-5 pounds and takes only 5-7minutes to go. Full british breakfast is a strong kind, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the bedroom to the friendly and helpful team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn hotel and I do not regret it at all. The rooms are decorated nicely and the beds were extra comfortable. For the price that we paid, I definitely recommend the hotel. The only two things that were a bit disappointing were the hotel's location as it was a bit far from the city centre, and the breakfast that was a bit expensive to have every day of your stay. However,the taxis running to the city centre were not expensive and therefore did not make travelling

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay at Premier Inn, and I'm sure it won't be the last.
I agree about our super comfortable beds, makes getting up that little bit harder though!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 3 occasions. Friendly staff in reception nice clean rooms and good basic food at restaurant at a good price. Not great if your going out. Its a bit out from the town so taxi will add up to expensive night

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Irishness123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your last 3 stays, and many more to come hopefully!
A taxi from the hotel to the city is currently £4-£4.50 or there is a bus stop just opposite the hotel which will make the trip a little less expensive, or you can bring the car and avail of our free car park.
Hopefully that makes your next stay easier.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 768 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our first time in a Premier Inn so we didn’t quite know what to expect but after a 2 night stay we left feeling quite impressed. Easy to find on the main Derry to Belfast Road, finding a parking space in the hotel car park was easy. Checking in was quick & friendly & we were given any information that we needed re breakfast etc. Security was good with our room key card (we were given 2) needed to open the ground floor door giving access to the lift & stairs. We never seemed to have to wait more than a few seconds for the lift at any time during our stay.
Our second floor non smoking room was clean, bright & roomy with carpet floor, a very comfortable double bed, great pillows, tea/coffee, tv, hairdryer, open wardrobe, long mirror, smoke alarm, workstation, plenty of electrical sockets & a sofa which I presume could be converted in to an extra bed if needed. When we entered our room we found it to be a little bit too warm but we soon had it at the perfect temperature thanks to the very good air con system. Plenty of natural light & no noise from outside of the hotel but unfortunately, we could, all too easily, hear other guests talking in the corridor outside of our room. I rang reception to ask for an iron & ironing board & it duly arrived no more than 2 minutes later. Free wifi was available for 30 minutes per day & for 3 Gbp per 24 hours thereafter. Connecting was fast & speed was good but it did “drop” on a couple of occasions. I also found that network service on my mobile phone was patchy, something I haven’t had a problem with previously.
Our bathroom was a nice size, bright & exceptionally clean with a bath, fixed head shower with good pressure & plenty of hot water, shower curtain, wall vent, plenty of towels, handwash & hair/bodywash in wall mounted dispensers. We mentioned at reception, when returning from breakfast, that the bodywash dispenser wasn’t working. Within minutes a member of staff was in our room fixing the problem.
Breakfast was good with a decent selection available. We had paid for the premier breakfast & so, had a choice from a full fry, fresh fruit salad, grapefruit segments, yoghurts, cereals, toast, crumpets, muffins, croissants, dried berries & seeds, tea, coffee, flavoured teas & fruit juices. Breakfast on Saturday & Sunday is served from 7 to 11 am. On Saturday we went down at 09.45 & it was very quiet. On Sunday we went down at 10.15 & it was very busy but we were still shown to a table immediately.
We ate meals in the hotel’s Brewer’s Fayre Restaurant on both evenings. Our first meal, we tried the chip shop night all you could eat for 7.49 Gbp each. Not gourmet food but still okay & plenty of choice. The next night we ate from the menu. We thought, better quality food with a scampi basket with chips & peas costing 7.79 Gbp & lamb shank, mashed potatoes & cabbage costing 9.99 Gbp. A pint of Carlsberg cost 2.95 Gbp & a pint of Smithwicks, 2.75 Gbp. On both evenings the restaurant was busy up to around 2100 & then got noticeably quieter after that. Good, friendly, attentive & hardworking staff.
For snacks there was a vending machine in the reception area selling soft drinks, crisps, chocolate bars etc.
Checking out was extremely quick & friendly.
In a good, easy to find location, close to a retail park & a shopping centre & just several minutes drive from the city centre, we'll probably return to this hotel if we return to Derry for a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaildorfblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay at a Premier Inn, the first of many I hope!
Your review is very imformative, which I'm sure TA users will certainly appreciate, so thank you.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

First of all, as always great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Hats off to Premier inn for their training, but also their recruitment policy of picking such good people. Room was of standard Premier Inn quality, ideal for a business trip - clean, simple, and comfortable. Ate in the restaurant next door on the meal deal. Food is not home cooked but does the job at a great price. Hotel located near a retail park 2 mins drive from Foyle Bridge. Loads of parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilExport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
You are very much correct, we put a lot of effort in to recruiting the right people with genuine passion to look after our guests. Our team is what makes this hotel so special, and I shall certainly pass on to the team your kind comments.

We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

A very comfortable enjoyable stay, great value for money, delightful staff, 1st class food, a hotel well worth a visit, and very suitable for shopping/sightseeing
In the Derry/Londonderry area, I 'll be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry.
It sounds like you had a great stay from start to finish, which is just great to hear!

Hopefully it won't be too long before you visit again.

Kind regards,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing