We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very friendly staff, look for the tall guy with dark spikey hair. Nice modern building all facilities up to scratch. Top notch. It was a bang on experience that made me want to go back to this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments on to Emmett. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    156
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
231
182
24
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We don't have Premier Inn in the States, but I wish we did. It was one of our very best stays on a two week trip. Super shower! Leanne was exceptionally kind and helpful, answering our questions and offering advice. Only suggestions- add free internet and breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kati P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

As ever the Premier inn does what it says on the tin! Great hotel very friendly staff highly recommended, clean and tidy, good location, if you want a great value good quality stay then look no further

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed in Premier Inn L/Derry for Jazz Festival last night and although stayed in other Premier Inns in Uk/Northern Ireland several times this was the best customer service we felt we received in Premier Inn.
Service provided by reception guy Emmett was very good and we felt we got very warm Irish L/Derry welcome:)
Thank you!
on the other hand though it was unfortunate that bar was closing around midnight so we had no option to order drink or food in a hotel on Thursday night

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agulka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

First class service with lower class prices! Comfortable stay with friendly welcoming staff that make you feel at home the minute you arrive!! Food in adjoining brewers fayre was good quality and value for money for what you would expect!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

very welcoming staff,lovely quiet room,any extras we asked for were provided,location of hotel great for visiting l'derry and donegal.restaurant onsite and costcutter supermarket 50 metres away for snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Family of four stayed for 2 nights during Easter Holidays.

We were made very welcome from the start and the room was great, once I sorted out the A/C.

The attached restaurant offered great good at reasonable prices. Dinner time was busy with locals and I'd recommend looking at the buffet option. Breakfast was good too.

Only drawback-WIFI is limited to 30 mins before they charge you?

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Accie5ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,011 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
562 reviews
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing