We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new Premier - you know what you're getting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A new Premier - you know what you're getting!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staf were lovely. It's a relatively new Premier Inn so still in very god order. Large room, comfortable beds, very good shower. Location is out of town but it's only 5 minute dive to Waterside (not a convenient location for those who prefer to walk). Didn't eat in Brewers Fayre so can't comment on breakfast, etc. You know what to expect from a Premier Inn and this is no exception.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your review – it’s great to see more positive feedback. We really do try our best in all of our hotels to provide our guests with a relaxing, clean and comfortable stay and it’s great to see that we delivered this on your stay, topped off with a great night’s sleep! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    147
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
221
167
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick Upon Tweed, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good location, excellent friendly staff,good food, superb clean and comy hotel,nothing bad at all to report. Food served quickly and was fresh both for dinner and breakfast,nothing to much trouble for any of the staff in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. It’s fantastic to see that you scored us top marks for your stay and that we provided everything you needed while you were here. I will pass your comments on to the team both in Premier Inn and our neighbouring restaurant Brewers Fayre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night midweek. Very clean hotel. Pleasant and courteous staff. Brewers Fayre (attached to hotel) offered good food at reasonable prices (as a vegetarian I had a good choice also). Premier Inn continues to get the balance of good value visa vi cormfort / cleanliness. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cody1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Derry/Londonderry. All of our team work very hard to ensure our guests receive the highest standard of rooms and service and I am glad you enjoyed your night away. I will pass your comments on to Brewers Fayre who will also be delighted to hear that you would recommend us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight at the start of our Irish holiday after the ferry trip over from Scotland. It was very good for our purpose. It was cheap, had a good clean room with its own restaurant & bar. The staff were very friendly. However, it did not live up to its claim of a comfortable night's sleep. The large double bed sagged towards the middle & creaked terribly. When either of us turned over during the night, the other was disturbed by the noise! In the morning when we had our showers, we discovered that they only supply one towel despite it being a pre-booked double room. In the restaurant, we found the food to be very ordinary with the steak tough & overlooked. Our dessert did not arrive until we chased the staff up at the bar. They apologised saying they had been busy & forgot us. All in all, it suited our needs but was not up to the standard of other Premier Inns or those in the Travelodge group.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Fantastic staff great food lovely comfy bed
Great night sleep rooms had air conditioning which was great
Hotel very clean
Great value for money I stayed in other more expensive hotels and didn't get the level of service I received here



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've just had 3 nights in the Premier Inn and am hard pushed to find anything wrong with it! A friendly welcome on arrival and in fact all staff seemed to have a smile on their face and had time to say hello. Room was spotlessly clean, quiet and very comfortable. It is a bit out of town but as I had a car it's no problem. Breakfast is good value and certainly filled me up for the day. I ate 2 evening meals there and my only minor quibble is that on the Sunday I arrived in the restaurant after 6pm and was told that the carvery buffet had finished for the day which was fair enough until a couple arriving a good 10 minutes after me were told that they could still eat from it! However, I would highly recommend staying here - it's a good base for Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newry, uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding which was a short distance away. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is faultless. Breakfast morning after was excellent:-) Will be back again in summer. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
1.2 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing