We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Flexible holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I had a very comfortable, clean and roomy accommodation. The attentive staff gave me excellent service when I needed to unexpectedly extend my stay due to partner being admitted to hospital. The restaurant was predictably of a decent standard, with a bar that enabled me to have a comfortable late night drink in my room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad you had an excellent stay considering your circumstances. We hope your partner is keeping well and look forward to welcoming you back again soon under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    155
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
228
179
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceed my expectations, the staff here definitely made our stay enjoyable. We stayed here end of July and there was a total of 18 of us, 9 rooms. Every single staff member went above and beyond for us, whether it was suggesting things, answering questions or just chit chatting with us. This hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Derry, about a 40 minute walk if you're feeling ambitious. My only complaint is the pub attached to the restaurant closed at 11pm but the staff still pulled some strings allowing us to drink in the lobby :) can't wait to come back to Ireland, I'll definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyaeve86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay. All our team strive to make our guests feel at home. As our bar and restaurant closes around 11pm, it was great to hear that your fun did not end at that time and you were able to continue socialising in the lobby.

It was lovely to meet you all and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newotwnhamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The staff were very friendly and we all received a fantastic welcome, it was like going to an old friend's house for a visit. The room and facilities were clean and tidy and very well maintained.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay. I will pass on your compliments to our housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Have just spent a few days with my family in Londonderry. We stayed in the premier inn. From speedy booking online to a very quick check in when we arrived I can't fault it. All the staff were extremely helpful during our stay and nothing was too much trouble for them. Will certainly be back at some stage!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moneyrea, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Perfect hotel and excellent for families. Welcoming and friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. I will definitely be back to this particular hotel and will use Premier Inns in other locations in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Good morning, thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted to see that you scored 5/5 for your recent stay with us. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Overall I would recommend this hotel My stay was for 4 nights. . I did have a few problems but it was sorted by staff. The first room was on the ground floor and facing an eating area. I felt with a room light on it wasn't private enough. As a female travelling alone I didn't feel comfortable, my problem. I was moved to another room. The bed in this room was terrible, it squeaked and creaked at the slightest movement. Sitting on the edge of the bed, it collapsed into almost nothing. As I was staying a number of nights I called reception and was given a room with a new bed. Just a bit unfortunate. Room spotless and spacious. There is a bus to the city nearby which in July only came once an hour. Hotel not far by car to the city centre,. Not knowing the city I took a cab. Hotel called it for me. Had the food deal which was value for money.

Room Tip: Top floor. No one above. Ground floor not very private. Facing an outdoor eating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate57Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights here. It's not within easy walking distance from the centre although 2 shopping complexes are easily reached by foot. Went to the centre in 5 minutes by car. Footsteps from upstairs room are easily audible at and you might need to contact reception to ask the ones above you to be quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Good evening, thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted to see that you scored 5/5 for your recent stay with us. Indeed, we are slightly out of the city centre, however a bus operates regularly from just outside the hotel or a taxi is quite cheap at approximately £4/£4.50 into the city centre. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 12 in Derry
1,994 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 12 in Derry
539 reviews
2.4 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 12 in Derry
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#1 Family Hotel in Derry
#1 Business Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing