We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Hotel(Derry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
436
181
37
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
181
37
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreretail parkcity centrestayed hereattached restaurantquiet locationbudget hotelfamily roomfree wifirecommend this hotela great staygood nights sleepcomfortable bedseasy accessone night stayrestaurant staffreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Typical standard Premiere Inn hotel. Good location and has enough parking. The restaurant was great. We enjoyed breakfast. Very clean and looks new. We were just annoyed when the soap dispenser wasn't working. It is still 'good night guaranteed' though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micgela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us in our hotel.

Our team work very hard together to ensure you have a good stay. Our apologies about the soap dispenser. Unfortunately these unforeseen things do happen. We are glad you got your “Good Night Guarantee”. We strive to give Great Value, Great Service and Great Rooms. I will pass on your compliments to our staff in our restaurant Brewers Fayre also.

We hope you and your family come back to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Super hotel, calm and peaceful although not within walking distance of the city centre. Would recommend the walking tour which was extremely interesting And a real bargain at£4 pp. we had lunch at the hotel which wasn't exactly fine dining but satisfied a couple of hungry teenage boys and was very good value. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Although we are located outside the city centre, there is a bus stop right outside which runs frequently 7 days a week. The next time you are visiting our beautiful city, we look forward to welcoming you back and offering our friendly and helpful services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Booked in here when I flew back to attend a family get together. It's the second time I have used this hotel. The hotel was nice and clean as was the room and the bar. We had the full package with breakfast in the morning and wasn't disappointed with what was on offer. The staff at the hotel were really helpful especially the young lady on reception who sorted out the taxis for me getting around the city. Would stay here again not just because it's near my family home but because it is very quite and relaxing too.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

It’s great to get such lovely comments. Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your comment to our reception team member. All our team strive to give our guests great service and great rooms for great value.

The next time you’re home, we look forward to seeing you. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I had a very comfortable, clean and roomy accommodation. The attentive staff gave me excellent service when I needed to unexpectedly extend my stay due to partner being admitted to hospital. The restaurant was predictably of a decent standard, with a bar that enabled me to have a comfortable late night drink in my room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad you had an excellent stay considering your circumstances. We hope your partner is keeping well and look forward to welcoming you back again soon under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceed my expectations, the staff here definitely made our stay enjoyable. We stayed here end of July and there was a total of 18 of us, 9 rooms. Every single staff member went above and beyond for us, whether it was suggesting things, answering questions or just chit chatting with us. This hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Derry, about a 40 minute walk if you're feeling ambitious. My only complaint is the pub attached to the restaurant closed at 11pm but the staff still pulled some strings allowing us to drink in the lobby :) can't wait to come back to Ireland, I'll definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonyaeve86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay. All our team strive to make our guests feel at home. As our bar and restaurant closes around 11pm, it was great to hear that your fun did not end at that time and you were able to continue socialising in the lobby.

It was lovely to meet you all and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews